Jump to content

Photo

Improved interrupt bar?!


  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#21 Pharaun

Pharaun
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 11 July 2010 - 05:19 PM

Turn on lua errors, post the error here.
  • 0
"Who, after all, is today speaking of the destruction of the Armenians?"

-Adolf Hitler, 1939

#22 Karenlol

Karenlol
  • Members
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-The Forgotten Coast
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 16
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 12 July 2010 - 12:46 AM

Message: Interface\AddOns\InterruptBar\InterruptBar.lua:1: unexpected symbol near '1.'
Time: 07/11/10 17:45:17
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: ?

Locals:
  • 0
Posted Image

#23 Karenlol

Karenlol
  • Members
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-The Forgotten Coast
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 16
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 12 July 2010 - 12:59 AM

Message: Interface\AddOns\InterruptBar\InterruptBar.lua:170: attempt to index local 'ref' (a nil value)
Time: 07/11/10 17:59:16
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: ?
Interface\AddOns\InterruptBar\InterruptBar.lua:170: in function <Interface\AddOns\InterruptBar\InterruptBar.lua:167>
Interface\AddOns\InterruptBar\InterruptBar.lua:233: in function <Interface\AddOns\InterruptBar\InterruptBar.lua:231>
Interface\AddOns\InterruptBar\InterruptBar.lua:239: in function <Interface\AddOns\InterruptBar\InterruptBar.lua:238>
Interface\AddOns\InterruptBar\InterruptBar.lua:300: in function `?'
Interface\AddOns\InterruptBar\InterruptBar.lua:305: in function <Interface\AddOns\InterruptBar\InterruptBar.lua:304>

Locals: ref = nil
ability = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to index local 'ref' (a nil value)"
activetimers = <table> {
}
  • 0
Posted Image

#24 Pharaun

Pharaun
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 12 July 2010 - 02:19 AM

And you're using this?

Spoiler


Or did you copy in and include the

1.
2.
3.

?
  • 0
"Who, after all, is today speaking of the destruction of the Armenians?"

-Adolf Hitler, 1939

#25 Karenlol

Karenlol
  • Members
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-The Forgotten Coast
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 16
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 12 July 2010 - 02:26 AM

Yes i am using that, and no i did not. Everything is perfect, even if i just copy and paste the Spells and add them in, and do the numbers below it also, it doesnt work. hmm
  • 0
Posted Image

#26 Drakiel

Drakiel
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Gorefiend
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 6
  • Talents: Combat

Posted 12 July 2010 - 10:53 PM

Here you go:
Posted Image

Get it at: http://www.mediafire...dzojhluzywgqkzn
Enjoy.
  • 0

#27 Drakiel

Drakiel
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Gorefiend
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 6
  • Talents: Combat

Posted 13 July 2010 - 07:38 PM

Totally didn't group the cd's well, so I updated it. Also, if anyone might know a way to code in borders that would rock. For looks and also to maybe color the borders per box as a class color would be hot.
  • 0

#28 Traxtor

Traxtor
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 9

Posted 15 July 2010 - 12:10 PM

When im copy pasting everything my interruptbar getting removed , and then i thought if i just copy pasting the editing stuff but then nothing happens some one who can give me an explaination ?
  • 0

#29 Evilear

Evilear
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Andorhal
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 201
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 19 July 2010 - 03:24 AM

looks good +rep
  • 0

#30 Smoké

Smoké
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Barthilas
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 313
  • Talents: Subtlety

Posted 19 July 2010 - 04:51 PM

And you're using this?

Spoiler


Or did you copy in and include the

1.
2.
3.

?


In that code the following needs to be removed to stop LUA errors:
, [49231] = 6
On line 10.
The code previously defines Earth shock's CD but when its used it throws a Lua error.
  • 0
Spoiler
Posted Image
Trolling in action
Also, http://sickburnbro.mybrute.com

#31 duccky

duccky
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Gilneas
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 33
  • Talents:

Posted 22 July 2010 - 10:29 PM

Here you go:
Posted Image

Get it at: http://www.mediafire...dzojhluzywgqkzn
Enjoy.


Is it possible to make the bars vertical instead of horizontal?
  • 0

#32

  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Shadow Council
  • Reckoning
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 24 July 2010 - 03:36 AM

Is it possible to make the bars vertical instead of horizontal?


Not without some code restructuring.
  • 0
Posted Image

#33 cozenom

cozenom
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Darksorrow
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 8
  • Talents:

Posted 25 July 2010 - 12:47 AM

Kick doesnt seem to be working properly on IB2.
  • 0

#34 Demonfury

Demonfury
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 210

Posted 14 October 2010 - 10:35 PM

Anyone have their interupt bar break? I get this error.

Message: Interface\AddOns\InterruptBar\InterruptBar.lua:13: table index is nil
Time: 10/14/10 15:34:45
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\InterruptBar\InterruptBar.lua:13: in main chunk

Locals: abilities = <table> {
}
order = nil
band = <function> defined =[C]:-1
spellids = <table> {
10890 = 30
47528 = 10
19647 = 24
48827 = 30
47860 = 120
53201 = 120
57994 = 6
15487 = 45
10308 = 40
18708 = 180
47476 = 100
49576 = 25
}
(for generator) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(for state) = <table> {
10890 = 30
47528 = 10
19647 = 24
48827 = 30
47860 = 120
53201 = 120
57994 = 6
15487 = 45
10308 = 40
18708 = 180
47476 = 100
49576 = 25
}
(for control) = 10890
spellid = 10890
time = 30
name = nil
_ = nil
spellicon = nil
(*temporary) = <table> {
duration = 30
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "table index is nil"
  • 0

#35 Suur

Suur
  • Members
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Emeriss
  • Reckoning / Abrechnung
  • Posts: 29
  • Talents: Arcane

Posted 15 October 2010 - 12:12 PM

any one got rebuke added to IB? :)
  • 0
sup:paladin::hunter::deathknight:

#36 rinnx

rinnx
  • Members
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Khaz Modan
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 176
  • Talents: Assassination

Posted 06 January 2011 - 06:29 AM

wtb one with lock port cd will +repppp x100
  • 0

#37 Rothira

Rothira
  • Members
  • Posts: 928

Posted 06 January 2011 - 02:10 PM

wtb one with lock port cd will +repppp x100

I'm not sure but you could probably just edit the lua with the Spell-ID of the warlock teleport from wowhead and it should keep track of its cooldown.

Edit:
Try to add this to the "local spellids"
[48020] = 30
and edit the Spell-ID into the list with the spellnames and the "local order" below that too. Didn't test it, but I suppose it should work.
  • 0

#38 KaySwiss

KaySwiss
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Lightbringer
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 68
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 08 January 2011 - 09:22 PM

Can't get the code to work and/or imp interruptbar. Anyone help?
  • 0

#39 dezecka

dezecka
  • Members
  • Posts: 1

Posted 08 January 2011 - 11:31 PM

how can i add hex?
  • 0

#40 KaySwiss

KaySwiss
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Lightbringer
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 68
  • Talents: Destruction

Posted 09 January 2011 - 07:06 AM

Does IB2 work for anyone? WTF
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<