Jump to content

Photo

Improved interrupt bar?!


  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#1 Fusionman

Fusionman
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Bladefist
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 4
  • Talents: Discipline

Posted 24 July 2009 - 04:35 PM

Hellu! Im wondering if someone got improved interrupt bar or anything with CoS, Strangulate and maybe more? I suck at editing so i was wondering if there maybe is something better to use or if anyone can upload there edited version!

Thank you

//fusionman
  • 0

#2 Pharaun

Pharaun
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 24 July 2009 - 04:48 PM

You could try http://www.arenajunk...ead.php?t=88998 and edit it (there's some help in the thread).
  • 0
"Who, after all, is today speaking of the destruction of the Armenians?"

-Adolf Hitler, 1939

#3 ToonVendor

ToonVendor
  • Premium Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Lightbringer
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 385
  • Talents: Retribution
  • LocationSacramento, CA

Posted 25 July 2009 - 04:44 PM

http://pastebin.com/f2849692c

Tracks: Pummel/CS/Spell Lock/Feral charge/Kick/Mind fREEZE/Death Grip/Avenger's Shield/HoJ/Hungering Cold/Kidney Shot/Psychic Scream/Cloak/Strang/Wind Shock

edit: copy and paste that text into your c:\whatever\world of warcraft\interface\addons\interruptbar\interruptbar.lua file

If you want to add your own spells or remove spells its pretty straight forward, info on how to do that above.

Edit: Psychic Scream now working correctly.
  • 0

#4 Skullfäg

Skullfäg
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 7
  • Talents: Discipline

Posted 25 July 2009 - 09:14 PM

http://pastebin.com/f63df2b7c

Tracks: Pummel/CS/Spell Lock/Feral charge/Kick/Mind fREEZE/Death Grip/Avenger's Shield/HoJ/Hungering Cold/Kidney Shot/Psychic Scream/Cloak/Strang/Wind Shock

edit: copy and paste that text into your c:\whatever\world of warcraft\interface\addons\interruptbar\interruptbar.lua file

If you want to add your own spells or remove spells its pretty straight forward, info on how to do that above.


that's quite uber, thanks
  • 0

#5 Youdienow

Youdienow
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Talnivarr
  • Reckoning / Abrechnung
  • Posts: 570
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 27 July 2009 - 03:04 PM

http://pastebin.com/f63df2b7c

Tracks: Pummel/CS/Spell Lock/Feral charge/Kick/Mind fREEZE/Death Grip/Avenger's Shield/HoJ/Hungering Cold/Kidney Shot/Psychic Scream/Cloak/Strang/Wind Shock

edit: copy and paste that text into your c:\whatever\world of warcraft\interface\addons\interruptbar\interruptbar.lua file

If you want to add your own spells or remove spells its pretty straight forward, info on how to do that above.


instantly noticed psychic scream is wrong, didnt check if anything else is incorrect
  • 0

#6 ToonVendor

ToonVendor
  • Premium Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Lightbringer
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 385
  • Talents: Retribution
  • LocationSacramento, CA

Posted 27 July 2009 - 04:53 PM

instantly noticed psychic scream is wrong, didnt check if anything else is incorrect


You're right.

http://pastebin.com/f2849692c

Fix't
  • 0

#7 Grunz

Grunz
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 413
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 27 July 2009 - 05:17 PM

Is there a way to add rows?
  • 0

#8 ToonVendor

ToonVendor
  • Premium Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Lightbringer
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 385
  • Talents: Retribution
  • LocationSacramento, CA

Posted 27 July 2009 - 06:22 PM

Is there a way to add rows?


Unfortunately not, just turn down the scale on the bar.
  • 0

#9 gabella

gabella

Posted 14 June 2010 - 04:31 AM

any way to get the longer CD's to go to minutes at all or scale down the size of the numbers?
  • 0

#10 Shareefa

Shareefa
  • Members
  • Posts: 328

Posted 16 June 2010 - 08:15 AM

I keep getting bug with wind shear, and combat log. I removed wind shear but still bugs on combat logs sometimes heheh :(
  • 0
Salute me or shoot me.

#11 Laggy

Laggy
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Ahn'Qiraj
  • Reckoning / Abrechnung
  • Posts: 3
  • Talents: Shadow

Posted 03 July 2010 - 11:57 PM

http://pastebin.com/f2849692c

Tracks: Pummel/CS/Spell Lock/Feral charge/Kick/Mind fREEZE/Death Grip/Avenger's Shield/HoJ/Hungering Cold/Kidney Shot/Psychic Scream/Cloak/Strang/Wind Shock

edit: copy and paste that text into your c:\whatever\world of warcraft\interface\addons\interruptbar\interruptbar.lua file

If you want to add your own spells or remove spells its pretty straight forward, info on how to do that above.

Edit: Psychic Scream now working correctly.


just wondering how to paste that text into interruptbar.lua file if i cant open it ? do i need to dl some program which can open it or wat. please help the poor clueless idiot
  • 0

#12 huurka

huurka
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Agamaggan
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 7,073
  • Talents: Shadow 0/././././.

Posted 04 July 2010 - 12:04 AM

just wondering how to paste that text into interruptbar.lua file if i cant open it ? do i need to dl some program which can open it or wat. please help the poor clueless idiot

http://notepad-plus-plus.org/
  • 0

#13 Pharaun

Pharaun
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted 04 July 2010 - 02:19 AM

just wondering how to paste that text into interruptbar.lua file if i cant open it ? do i need to dl some program which can open it or wat. please help the poor clueless idiot


You can open plaintext files with wordpad, which comes by default.
  • 0
"Who, after all, is today speaking of the destruction of the Armenians?"

-Adolf Hitler, 1939

#14 Laggy

Laggy
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Ahn'Qiraj
  • Reckoning / Abrechnung
  • Posts: 3
  • Talents: Shadow

Posted 05 July 2010 - 09:47 PM

http://notepad-plus-plus.org/


Thx for the help, it worked :)
  • 0
If you want to lose faith, make friends with a priest.

#15

  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Shadow Council
  • Reckoning
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 06 July 2010 - 12:23 AM

Is there a way to add rows?


I added rows but in order to do this, I had to turn InterruptBar into 2 separate addons. It required changing numerous variables in the copy addon so that it was treated as a seperate addon.

http://www.mediafire.com/?n2hyziidzww

Tracks the following:

IB1: Pummel, Counterspell, Spell Lock, Fel Domination, Kick, Mind Freeze, Strangulate, and Silence
IB2: Bladestorm, Intimidating Shout, Scatter Shot, Death Coil, Psychic Scream, Vanish, Blind, Cloak of Shadows
  • 0
Posted Image

#16 Clizoud

Clizoud
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Emerald Dream
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 288
  • Talents: Frost 1/0/1/0/0/2/0
  • LocationOmaha

Posted 06 July 2010 - 03:03 AM

I added rows but in order to do this, I had to turn InterruptBar into 2 separate addons. It required changing numerous variables in the copy addon so that it was treated as a seperate addon.

http://www.mediafire.com/?n2hyziidzww

Tracks the following:

IB1: Pummel, Counterspell, Spell Lock, Fel Domination, Kick, Mind Freeze, Strangulate, and Silence
IB2: Bladestorm, Intimidating Shout, Scatter Shot, Death Coil, Psychic Scream, Vanish, Blind, Cloak of Shadows


great job! i like it any way you could add berserkers rage as well
  • 0
Posted Image


:D

#17

  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Shadow Council
  • Reckoning
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 06 July 2010 - 03:12 AM

Sure, do you want it on bar 1 or 2?
  • 1
Posted Image

#18 Clizoud

Clizoud
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Emerald Dream
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 288
  • Talents: Frost 1/0/1/0/0/2/0
  • LocationOmaha

Posted 06 July 2010 - 03:46 PM

Sure, do you want it on bar 1 or 2?


2 if you could that would be awesome :) +rep
  • 0
Posted Image


:D

#19

  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Shadow Council
  • Reckoning
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 06 July 2010 - 06:19 PM

2 if you could that would be awesome :) +rep


Done. Placed with the other warrior abilities (bladestorm/intim shout)

http://www.mediafire.com/?i0n0g5mmmiy
  • 0
Posted Image

#20 Karenlol

Karenlol
  • Members
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-The Forgotten Coast
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 16
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 11 July 2010 - 06:51 AM

Whenever i copy and paste all of this http://pastebin.com/f2849692c
into my Interruptbar.LUA file, my whole interrupt bar doesnt work now. wtf?
  • 2
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<