Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Strangulate Macro


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Vail

Vail
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 62
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 27 June 2009 - 08:09 AM

What is the macro for strangulating focus if there is one.
Strangulating target if there isn't

#2 Aggronaut

Aggronaut
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 488
  • Talents: Assassination
  • RBG: 192
  • LocationPA

Posted 27 June 2009 - 08:10 AM

http://www.arenajunk...h knight/#tar13

#3 cono2156

cono2156
  • Tibzlololol
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Whisperwind
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 281
  • Talents: Retribution

Posted 27 June 2009 - 01:56 PM

/cast [target=focus]Strangulate
[7:08:27 PM] Ktpearie: animalcrckr is the shittiest lock i've ever seen, i've legitimately seen black people playing in their tipi in africa on a wooden screen do better

View PostAnimalcrackr, on 04 September 2011 - 06:16 PM, said:

yeah, idk why tibz was selling the shit hunter and shit priest 2200. he should prbly have someone play their accounts or something to ease the process.

:lol:

#4 Polsk

Polsk

Posted 27 June 2009 - 01:59 PM

Whats so hard figuring out that macro:>?

#5 Mionee

Mionee
  • Moderators
  • Draeneiclass_name
  • EU-Illidan
  • Cataclysme / Cataclysm
  • Posts: 3733
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 27 June 2009 - 02:01 PM

/cast [target=focus,exists,nodead] Strangulate; Strangulate

#6 Takanit

Takanit
  • Junkies
  • Goblinclass_name
  • US-Blood Furnace
  • Retaliation
  • Posts: 1586
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 27 June 2009 - 03:44 PM

I don't like that macro. What if you're fighting a team with two targets that can be strangulated and you want to silence the one who isn't your focus target?

Much better to just have a binding for strang target and another to strang focus, imo.

#7 Teddygrahams

Teddygrahams
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Bonechewer
  • Reckoning
  • Posts: 159
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 27 June 2009 - 03:46 PM

Discopelle said:

Whats so hard figuring out that macro:>?

Deathknight.

#8 evenn

evenn
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 1164
  • Talents:

Posted 27 June 2009 - 04:04 PM

#showtooltip strangulate
/cast Blood Tap
/cast [target=focus] strangulate

might also help you, blood taps your rune if you dont have one available.

#9 Malacothdai

Malacothdai
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Llane
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 2287
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 27 June 2009 - 04:08 PM

#showtooltip
/cast [nomod] [mod:shift, target=focus] [mod:alt, target=mouseover] Strangulate



I prefer this macro for most of my abilities.  It gets me used to shift being for focus & alt being for mouseover on many of my abilities.

#10 Mild

Mild
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Staghelm
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 139
  • Talents:

Posted 27 June 2009 - 06:48 PM

/cast [modifier:ctrl] Strangulate
/cast [nomodifier,target=focus,exists,nodead] Stragulate; Strangulate


That will silence my focus when pressed normally or silence my target when I hold Control (you can change it to shift or alt if you prefer) or silence my target if I have no focus or my focus is dead.

#11 Vail

Vail
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 62
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 27 June 2009 - 07:51 PM

Discopelle said:

Whats so hard figuring out that macro:>?

Sorry, didn't realise i was offending you.

Was just wondering cos i'm shit with macros.
CLEARLY COS I R DEATHKNIGHT.

#12 evenn

evenn
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 1164
  • Talents:

Posted 28 June 2009 - 06:20 AM

What is the point of that post? So if you need to strangulate someone immediately, you'd rather hit your blood tap bind and then your focus strangulate bind? Or are you saying you'd rather wait for the blood rune than blood tap one? Good call.

#13 Dropout

Dropout
  • Members
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Blackrock
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 819
  • Talents: Unholy

Posted 28 June 2009 - 06:26 AM

Bind them separately and use BT situationally you dunce.

Protip: BT is off the GCD.
Posted Image

#14 evenn

evenn
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 1164
  • Talents:

Posted 28 June 2009 - 06:29 AM

Dropout said:

Bind them separately and use BT situationally you dunce.

Protip: BT is off the GCD.
correct, BT is off the GCD, which means that if you bind these two together, you can do both actions in one keypress, which means faster than two. I never said that this was my only focus strangulate macro, I said:

evenn said:

#showtooltip strangulate
/cast Blood Tap
/cast [target=focus] strangulate

might also help you, blood taps your rune if you dont have one available.


#15 bighandxyz

bighandxyz
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Fenris
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 1155
  • Talents: Blood 0/2/0/0/1/0
  • RBG: 2041

Posted 28 June 2009 - 06:36 AM

Takanit said:

I don't like that macro. What if you're fighting a team with two targets that can be strangulated and you want to silence the one who isn't your focus target?

Much better to just have a binding for strang target and another to strang focus, imo.

#showtooltip strangulate
/cast [modifier:shift, target=focus] strangulate ; strangulate


shift to strangulate focus, don't shift to strangulate target. save a keybind




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<