#1 Badpanda

Badpanda
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Zul'jin
  • Ruin
  • Talents: Holy

Posted 01 September 2008 - 05:15 AM

Heya, I did some 2's as Holy with my Warrior friend today cause his usual partner is away for a bit. I have to admit I'm not very experienced with the setup but I think I have good knowledge of what I should be doing - I can keep attention of the other team's cooldowns and position pretty well as well as the good time to switch and burst someone.

After doing ~100 games, we've been stuck at 1850 and simply cannot get over 1900. Either I'm getting oom, or I get CC'ed and my Warrior dies. I know I'm making a few mistakes here and there, but nothing too drastic - it's only because I lack good practice and I'm more used to the Ret playstyle. It's pretty stupid how often I've been CC'ed for 15-25 seconds while being completely unable to do anything. Once my bubble is down, it's very difficult for me to do anything but heal, I'm always trying to catch up. Sometimes my war can be at 70%, a fear gets through and it's over for us (fear/fear/cyclone/cyclone/charge/bash/silence).

I'm completely at loss as to what else I should be doing. I've noticed that games that we win are games that I try to play offensively, helping my Warrior with stuns and seals, some DPS, but when they start CC'ing me, it's over. After that all I'm doing is trying to catch up on the heals and the only time that can happen is when I use bubble. Basically, I'm quite at loss as to how the hell can people go above 2k with Pal/War. I've watched 2-3 videos of 2.2k+ s3 holy/war teams, and honestly I have no idea what they did more than I did. And I can't say I'm having trouble with this or this setup; I won matches of every setup, but I've lost to druid/war too, for example.