• Humanclass_name
  • US-Darkspear
  • Cyclone
  • Talents: Discipline 0/0/1/2/2/0/1
  • 3v3: 1536
  • 5v5: 1294

Posted 02 June 2016 - 03:04 AM

Hello,

I'm going to first preface this post by saying I have always played PvP very casually. The highest rating I have ever attained was around 1900 with random partners, and no communication back in MoP. I played WoD for a week at release, and I have been playing it extremely casually for a couple months now. Most recently, I have been playing Wrath AT (Warmane), and found that to be vastly more fun compared to WoW in its current state. Obviously, Wrath, and WoD, are two different games and I am wondering If by playing AT over WoD, will the skills gained transfer over. Skills such as, game awareness, positioning, etc.. Ultimately, I am trying to avoid WoD while still learning about arena for a possible rating push in Legion. Thank you in advance for your input.

TLDR: Trying to avoid WoD, but still learn arena for Legion release. Will Wrath AT help me be prepared for arena in Legion? Thanks

#2 Fotmogu

Fotmogu
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Talents: Holy 1/0/2/0/1/0/2
  • 2v2: 384
  • 3v3: 1600
  • 5v5: 575
  • RBG: 192

Posted 02 June 2016 - 02:43 PM

Well, I played mostly in private servers and found AT, and after a massive AT 2s went to retail for a while. As You, have playing pvp casually.
My opinion, that all states of the retail WoW can be improved while u play some AT. I tried that arena in wrath and facing against skilled players can massively improve my gameplay. If stuck with something, I switch to AT wrath to boost my positioning/cc/interrupt etc.

#3 Refren

Refren
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Talents: Marksmanship 1/1/0/2/0/0/0
  • 3v3: 2599
  • RBG: 384

Posted 02 June 2016 - 06:14 PM

skills that transfer are ur general awarness/game sense/keybinds.