• Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Talents: Retribution 1/0/0/2/0/2/1
  • 3v3: 1573
  • 5v5: 384

Posted 15 February 2016 - 02:23 PM

Hi, and thanks to whomever might take the time to read this. I'm fairly new to arena pvp, I've mostly been doing some bgs and random stuff over the years, but now I've really taken an interest in arena. I've been having a blast, but I have a solid feeling I'm pretty bad.

I've been playing a little bit of everything, but mainly shatter and elesham+warrior.

I've lately gotten the feeling that one of the things that might be making me bad is the fact that I hold bops too long. As in, it's my "save someone when they're low" key, instead of "prevent damage so they don't actually get low" key, if that makes any sense. Like, yesterday I got the feeling that just bop'ing crows would be alot more efficient than trying to heal the damage, eating a trap, a countershot, a fear, and whatever the fuck else will hit me while the crows are doing work on my partner. Would that be the right call? Also, should I just bop team mates out of cc when that's possible? I realize it's probably a judgement call, but I'm just trying to get a grasp on how good players use their bop most efficiently. My own usage seems very sub par, so there's definitely room for alot of improvement.

Another question I've been asking myself alot lately, is: should my partners be taking less damage? When watching streams, it seems that good dps players just simply take a lot less damage than bad ones. When they get bursted they obviously take shitloads because there's a proper setup, but sometimes I feel that my partners are always getting chunked, no matter if there are cds up or not on the opposing team. Because of this I go through my own cds so fast, and after that it's pretty much lost. We get on the back foot, and I'm not able to keep up for long. Any tips or thoughts on this?