TEACH ME THE WAYS of DRUID SENPAI!!

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 rwave

rwave
  • Members

Posted 07 October 2015 - 08:27 PM

Hello, guys.

I'm new in arenas and PVP stuff, but I'ma fast learner and already saw a lot of videos.
I need to improve my survivability. So I hope you guys can give me some tips to make me stand in arenas.

Since a feral druid, I only see a few defensive CDs like Survival Instinct and Nature's Vigil. Some scapes like Typhoon, stuns but I dont know how to improve with that.
I'm ivl700 and sometimes I dont last more than 5 secs.

What can I do when someone pops them CDs on me? Someone can help? Some tips?

Thx anyway!
Cya!

#2 EverRog

EverRog
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Dun Modr
  • Cruelty / Crueldad
  • Talents: Discipline 1/1/1/1/0/1/2
  • 2v2: 1569
  • 3v3: 2152
  • 5v5: 96
  • RBG: 1547

Posted 07 October 2015 - 10:25 PM

Hi!

I am not feral but i can tell you some general tips.

First of all, i want to apologize for my english.

If you really want to learn how to pvp, you MUST learn how all clases and specs burst. You can ask to a friend or even see any pvp/pve video about each classes to know all their CDs, offensives and defensives.

Once you know all these CDs you can get an addon which supports you to see when they pops their CDs (Gladius, platebuff, gladiatorlosSA, any of them).

Now you can understand how all classes works and when you play many arenas you can estimate how dangerous is each CD and how to react, im talking about experience. You are a feral, so you can pops def CDs or just run and wait until they were over.

As i said, you are a feral, so you have got a perma freedom, you can have a macro like this:

#showtooltip Cat form buf name here
/cancelaura Cat form buf name here
/cast Cat for buf name here

You can spam this macro to have a perma freedom, if you combine it with sprint you are just unreachable.