Jump to content

Photo

Warrior Tier Talent Macros

warrior warr tier macros

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Mortalous

Mortalous
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Frostmane
  • Reckoning
  • Posts: 120
  • Talents: Restoration 1/0/0/0/2/0/1
  • 2v2: 2101
  • 3v3: 1786
  • 5v5: 768
  • RBG: 1854
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 26 January 2015 - 02:06 AM

Are there any tier macros for warriors like there is for the Druid's Tier 3 and 5 talents which has a single name for the entire tier and will use whatever you have talented?

Druid's T3 Talent:
#showtooltip
/use Nature's Control

Druid's T5 Talent:
#showtooltip
/use Ursol's Power
  • 0
Druid & Warrior PvP Gameplay Stream - http://www.twitch.tv/Mortalous

#2 Moshe

Moshe
  • Junkies
  • Taurenclass_name
  • EU-Vashj
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 309
  • Talents: Arms 0/0/1/0/0/2/0
  • 2v2: 2094
  • 3v3: 1331
  • RBG: 768
  • LocationFinland

Posted 26 January 2015 - 02:35 AM

Tier 6 or lvl 90 tier has:

#showtooltip
/cast unleashed rage
  • 0

#3 domzae

domzae
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Dath'Remar
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 158
  • Talents: Shadow 1/1/0/1/0/2/0
  • 2v2: 2119
  • 3v3: 2254
  • RBG: 1150
  • LocationPerth, Western Australia

Posted 26 January 2015 - 02:43 AM

I'm pretty sure those macros on their own are redundant, at least for warriors. For example the Tier 6 (lvl 90) talents should automatically change between avatar/bloodbath/bladestorm unless it's in a macro.

Here's an example how you could use it:

Tier 6
#showtooltip Unleashed Rage
/use 13
/cast Recklessness
/cast Unleashed Rage

Personally though I would want more control with over bladestorm usage so I use the following

Tier 6

#showtooltip Unleashed Rage
/use 13
/cast Recklessness
/cast Avatar
/cast Bloodbath
/cast [mod:alt] Bladestorm
  • 1
Shadow.Protection.Enhance

#4 domzae

domzae
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Dath'Remar
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 158
  • Talents: Shadow 1/1/0/1/0/2/0
  • 2v2: 2119
  • 3v3: 2254
  • RBG: 1150
  • LocationPerth, Western Australia

Posted 26 January 2015 - 02:54 AM

Looks like this "spell" for a tier only applies when all 3 talents on that tier are usable abilities. T4 (level 60) talents are called Concussion Blow. Here's how I use that to include focus Storm Bolt:

Tier 4
#showtooltip
/cast [talent:4/1,mod:alt,@focus] Storm Bolt; Concussion Blow
  • 0
Shadow.Protection.Enhance

#5 Yayolina

Yayolina
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 1
  • Talents: Arms 1/0/1/0/2/2/0
  • 2v2: 2106
  • 3v3: 2411
  • 5v5: 2106
  • RBG: 2019

Posted 26 January 2015 - 03:13 AM

Are there any tier macros for warriors like there is for the Druid's Tier 3 and 5 talents which has a single name for the entire tier and will use whatever you have talented?

Druid's T3 Talent:
#showtooltip
/use Nature's Control

Druid's T5 Talent:
#showtooltip
/use Ursol's Power


I think you mean this:

/cast [talent:6/1] Avatar; [talent:6/2] Bloodbath; [talent:6/3] Bladestorm
/equipslot 16 Primal Gladiator's Decapitator
  • 0

#6 Speedymart

Speedymart
  • Junkies
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Emerald Dream
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 1,427
  • Talents: Fury 2/0/1/1/0/0/2
  • 3v3: 2168
  • RBG: 576

Posted 26 January 2015 - 03:28 AM

I think you mean this:

/cast [talent:6/1] Avatar; [talent:6/2] Bloodbath; [talent:6/3] Bladestorm
/equipslot 16 Primal Gladiator's Decapitator


/cast unleashed rage

that'll cast whatever your talent is, no need for such a long macro
  • 0
Posted Image

#7 Mortalous

Mortalous
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Frostmane
  • Reckoning
  • Posts: 120
  • Talents: Restoration 1/0/0/0/2/0/1
  • 2v2: 2101
  • 3v3: 1786
  • 5v5: 768
  • RBG: 1854
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 26 January 2015 - 03:53 AM

Tier 6 or lvl 90 tier has:

#showtooltip
/cast unleashed rage

Tier 4
#showtooltip
/cast [talent:4/1,mod:alt,@focus] Storm Bolt; Concussion Blow



Thanks to you both! ANd the others of course!
  • 0
Druid & Warrior PvP Gameplay Stream - http://www.twitch.tv/Mortalous

#8 Lucassa

Lucassa
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 10
  • Talents: Arms 0/0/1/1/0/2/0
  • 2v2: 1568
  • 3v3: 2214
  • 5v5: 384
  • RBG: 1722

Posted 29 January 2015 - 01:53 PM

Is there a way to add shockwave to this macro so that it will work as an arena123 macro for storm bolt and shockwave like normal if I spec it?

#showtooltip Storm Bolt
/cast [@arena3,mod:ctrl,exists][@arena2,mod:shift,exists][@arena1,exists][] Storm Bolt
  • 0

#9 ~Invictus

~Invictus
  • Members
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Crushridge
  • Cataclysme / Cataclysm
  • Posts: 294
  • Talents:

Posted 29 January 2015 - 02:18 PM

/cast [@arena3,mod:ctrl,exists][@arena2,mod:shift,exists][@arena1,exists][] Concussion Blow

I'd have to test it tho, not really sure if this could work.
  • 0

#10 Lucassa

Lucassa
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 10
  • Talents: Arms 0/0/1/1/0/2/0
  • 2v2: 1568
  • 3v3: 2214
  • 5v5: 384
  • RBG: 1722

Posted 10 February 2015 - 09:38 PM

See below.

Edited by Lucassa, 11 February 2015 - 01:26 AM.

  • 0

#11 Lucassa

Lucassa
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 10
  • Talents: Arms 0/0/1/1/0/2/0
  • 2v2: 1568
  • 3v3: 2214
  • 5v5: 384
  • RBG: 1722

Posted 11 February 2015 - 01:25 AM

/cast [@arena3,mod:ctrl,exists][@arena2,mod:shift,exists][@arena1,exists][] Concussion Blow

I'd have to test it tho, not really sure if this could work.


This works perfectly, thanks for the help.
  • 0

#12 Dizzeeyo

Dizzeeyo
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 3,718
  • Talents: Frost 0/2/0/2/2/2
  • RBG: 2274

Posted 11 February 2015 - 01:31 AM

I can't figure out how to get the tooltip to update when I spec shockwave. When I remove storm bolt from the showtooltip it won't read either.


#showtooltip [talent:4/1] Stormbolt; [talent:4/2] Shockwave
/cast [talent:4/2] Shockwave
/cast [@arena3,mod:ctrl,exists][@arena2,mod:shift,exists][@arena1,exists][] Storm Bolt

Edited by Dizzeeyo, 11 February 2015 - 01:32 AM.

  • 0

No because the difference is when I play a comp i play it close to skill cap

if anyone needs to be banned, it's you. You do nothing but sit on AJ being a passive aggressive idiot that nobody likes, sorry you stink of washing up liquid.

Feel free to call me an idiot because I'm a hunter or some stupid ass remark but I've actually written all this down on paper

I actually made an appearance at DH2014 and I met up with people from twitch who were involved with the dota 2 / cs tournies that where there, I talked about the game from my perspective as a professional player and we actually shared a lot of opinions. All I'm saying is a lot of people will be VERY surprised about the future of this game in the esport world :)






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: warrior, warr, tier, macros

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<