Photo

The big fat Brewmaster PvP Thread (theorycrafting, gearing and strategy)

• Please log in to reply
51 replies to this topic

#1 Schackt

Schackt
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Talents: Windwalker 1/0/2/2/2/1/2
  • 2v2: 1433
  • 3v3: 1079
  • RBG: 766

Posted 02 January 2015 - 11:07 PM

Hey guys! New to the forums, but wanted to contribute!

Let me start off by saying I am by no means an expert PvP'er, neither am I ranked very highly (haven't really tried though). I do, however, enjoy PvP'ing in Brewmaster spec at the moment. I stumbled across it seeing as Windwalker is squishier than a sponge, and Mistweaver never really caught my attention.

Haven't found a thread like this yet, however - if there is one - please redirect me, and consider this one closed.

I won't claim to know a whole lot, but I'm gonna try an summerize my accumulated knowledge, and keep updating this thread with contributions as they come!

MAIN ABILITIES

Guard: Attack Power-based shield increasing selfhealing by 30%. Combine with setbonus from PvP gear for an IMMENSE party effect. 2 charges, recharges every 30secs.

Keg Smash: Your main hitter. Hits like a freight train (expect crits between 30-40k every 8 secs), and is AoE. Make sure you get the Glyph for this one (correct me if I'm wrong).

Serenity: (From T7 talent): Make sure you pick this talent, as it allows for spamming Blackout Kick for 10 secs. Might be an idea to save your CC-breakers for when you use this, so the entirety of your Serenity doesnt get spent in a stun lock.

Blackout Kick: Your standard chi user, hits for good damage, especially with trinkets boosting agility.

Dizzying Haste: Almost essential to slow down casters and ranged classes trying to kite you. Use with Breath of Fire to disorient in a cone.

Breath of Fire: Dmg + DoT in a cone infront of you. See Dizzying Haze for utility.