Photo

Need Advice on how to kite as an affliction warlock.

Help

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Mei

Mei
  • Members

Posted 27 December 2014 - 06:49 PM

Hey guys the title is basically what I would like to know, I've played affliction before in wotlk and cataclysm didnt play much in MoP but when I come to it in Warlords I can't get my head around kiting the melee anymore I know we used to have curse of exhaustion and shadowflame back then which helped alot but now I have no slows at all? or am i missing something would appriciate any feed back guys thank you :)

#2 Jkaplan92

Jkaplan92
  • Members

Posted 27 December 2014 - 07:02 PM

I'm new to lock and i'm really struggling with this too, was about to post about it. When I get opened on by teams like dk/rogue or dk/war I feel like I'm half hp at the end of their first stuns and I don't want to trinket those short duration 3-4s stuns they usually open with but maybe I should? I can stay alive decently well sometimes but I feel like I can't put pressure out when I'm getting trained, like it feels so hard to get full dots + haunts on just the dps let alone all 3 opponents when I'm playing against double melee, the kicks + 2-3 stuns each makes it extremely difficult and I feel like even if I joke a few, something comes off cooldown for one of them anyway.

Another thing is our main defensives are teleport/gateway and I try to call that I'm tping/gating so my healer can LOS but I feel like my healers are out of position at least half of the time anyway so I end up not getting healed after TP maybe its just cause I'm playing with less experienced players since my CR is only 1550, not that I'm much better.

Last thing is it feels like every melee can drop fear so easily. When I can actually get one off on melee without getting cced/kicked it feels like half the time theyre immune (not from dr)

Anyone have any tips?

#3 Dispenser

Dispenser
  • Members

Posted 27 December 2014 - 10:13 PM