Jump to content

Photo

WoD ArenaStyle


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Michael_M

Michael_M
  • Junkies
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 34
  • Talents: Elemental 0/1/2/1/0/2/.
  • 2v2: 2187
  • 3v3: 2214
  • 5v5: 2210
  • RBG: 1888

Posted 20 October 2014 - 12:14 AM

Is there any thing like ArenaStyle for WoD? or does anyone know where I can get a updated ArenaStyle.
  • 0

#2 sarggiz

sarggiz
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Stormreaver
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 61
  • Talents: Restoration 2/0/0/0/1/2/0
  • 2v2: 576
  • 3v3: 2820
  • 5v5: 2418
  • RBG: 1152

Posted 20 October 2014 - 09:19 AM

bumb ! ye i hope someone update that addon, best shit ever made
  • 0

#3 varellz

varellz
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Aegwynn
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 425
  • Talents: Affliction 0/2/2/2/2/0/0
  • RBG: 576
  • LocationGermany

Posted 20 October 2014 - 11:42 AM

http://www.arenajunk...don-bigdebuffs/

Edited by varellz, 20 October 2014 - 11:49 AM.

  • 0

#4 Vezi

Vezi
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Dun Modr
  • Cruelty / Crueldad
  • Posts: 32
  • Talents: Holy 0/0/2/2/1/2/2
  • 2v2: 575
  • LocationSpain

Posted 20 October 2014 - 12:22 PM

well because I had the same problem and no one helped me decided to find a solution for myself, I will share with you.


go to the file of your addon arenastyle: Arenastyle.toc

and edit the first sentence with the following:
## Interface: 60000

save file and the addon will work fine, although new skills should not be high as tonew averlas update available, ie it can be used for a momentary patch.
  • 0

#5 Michael_M

Michael_M
  • Junkies
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 34
  • Talents: Elemental 0/1/2/1/0/2/.
  • 2v2: 2187
  • 3v3: 2214
  • 5v5: 2210
  • RBG: 1888

Posted 20 October 2014 - 06:16 PM

Thanks guys, I'll take a look at that addon.
  • 0

#6 Ravv

Ravv
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 138
  • Talents: Shadow 1/1/0/1/2/0/2
  • 2v2: 1890
  • RBG: 576
  • LocationPoland

Posted 23 October 2014 - 01:21 AM

well because I had the same problem and no one helped me decided to find a solution for myself, I will share with you.


go to the file of your addon arenastyle: Arenastyle.toc

and edit the first sentence with the following:
## Interface: 60000

save file and the addon will work fine, although new skills should not be high as tonew averlas update available, ie it can be used for a momentary patch.

Does as much as loading out of date addons option - less trouble same results.

Edited by Ravv, 23 October 2014 - 01:21 AM.

  • 0
Posted Image

#7 BluBlu

BluBlu
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Frostmane
  • Misery
  • Posts: 291
  • Talents: Restoration 0/1/0/1/0/0
  • 2v2: 2213
  • 3v3: 2209
  • 5v5: 2302
  • RBG: 2085

Posted 23 October 2014 - 05:17 AM

No, my arena style didn't work when i selected to load out of date addons and it did when i changed the text in the .toc file for some reason
  • 0

#8 ProdeGaming

ProdeGaming
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Grim Batol
  • Misery
  • Posts: 201
  • Talents: Arcane ./0/2/2/2/2/.

Posted 24 October 2014 - 05:25 PM

I haven't seen similar
  • 0

#9 BluBlu

BluBlu
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Frostmane
  • Misery
  • Posts: 291
  • Talents: Restoration 0/1/0/1/0/0
  • 2v2: 2213
  • 3v3: 2209
  • 5v5: 2302
  • RBG: 2085

Posted 26 October 2014 - 08:16 AM

arenastyle is updated
  • 0

#10 Michael_M

Michael_M
  • Junkies
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 34
  • Talents: Elemental 0/1/2/1/0/2/.
  • 2v2: 2187
  • 3v3: 2214
  • 5v5: 2210
  • RBG: 1888

Posted 26 October 2014 - 06:22 PM

<3 all
  • 0

#11 Admoney

Admoney
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 351
  • Talents: Restoration 0/1/1/0/2/2/1
  • 2v2: 947
  • 3v3: 1945
  • 5v5: 384

Posted 16 November 2014 - 10:58 PM

Looking for a way to change ArenaStyle to ALWAYS be applied. I want to have this active in 5mans etc, basically whenever i have the default raid frames on, not just in PVP zones.

If anyone can help me achieve this, I am willing to pay some gold if you happen to be on Tich Ally.
  • 0

#12 Ravv

Ravv
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 138
  • Talents: Shadow 1/1/0/1/2/0/2
  • 2v2: 1890
  • RBG: 576
  • LocationPoland

Posted 18 November 2014 - 02:17 PM

Looking for a way to change ArenaStyle to ALWAYS be applied. I want to have this active in 5mans etc, basically whenever i have the default raid frames on, not just in PVP zones.

If anyone can help me achieve this, I am willing to pay some gold if you happen to be on Tich Ally.


Have you tried:

  • /as min <number>
  • number cap of your raid or party members to disable the addon automatically. (default 5)
  • /as on/off
  • enable or disable the addon


  • 0
Posted Image

#13 Admoney

Admoney
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 351
  • Talents: Restoration 0/1/1/0/2/2/1
  • 2v2: 947
  • 3v3: 1945
  • 5v5: 384

Posted 18 November 2014 - 08:18 PM


Have you tried:


Yes. I believe the addon only applies itself in PVP zones. Arenas, BGs, Ashran etc all have it active. Everywhere else it is off.

To do this you most likely have to change the code and I have only a very basic knowledge to edit already written code.

Edited by Admoney, 18 November 2014 - 08:19 PM.

  • 0

#14 aevv

aevv
  • Members
  • Posts: 2

Posted 19 November 2014 - 01:52 PM

[size=4]

Yes. I believe the addon only applies itself in PVP zones. Arenas, BGs, Ashran etc all have it active. Everywhere else it is off.

To do this you most likely have to change the code and I have only a very basic knowledge to edit already written code.


change line 149 of *.lua from

if areaType ~= "raid" then self:ApplyStyle() end

to

self:ApplyStyle()


shit way to do it and untested as im at work but probably do what you want
  • 1

#15 Admoney

Admoney
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 351
  • Talents: Restoration 0/1/1/0/2/2/1
  • 2v2: 947
  • 3v3: 1945
  • 5v5: 384

Posted 19 November 2014 - 03:16 PM

change line 149 of *.lua from

to


shit way to do it and untested as im at work but probably do what you want


Awesome I will try this today when I can and get back to you.

Update: Nvm... is not applied in 5man dungeons

Edited by Admoney, 20 November 2014 - 12:44 AM.

  • 0

#16 Ravv

Ravv
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 138
  • Talents: Shadow 1/1/0/1/2/0/2
  • 2v2: 1890
  • RBG: 576
  • LocationPoland

Posted 20 November 2014 - 12:18 AM

Not gonna do new topic about so ill ask here. I've been using ArenaStyle back in MoP and the CC debuff or UA debuff and such have been way bigger than others. Now it seems like all are the same. Is there any option to bring it back like it was? Or just a fix to make CC bigger? ;d
  • 0
Posted Image

#17 Clickzs

Clickzs
  • Junkies
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 17
  • Talents: Restoration 1/2/2/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 2143
  • 3v3: 2623
  • 5v5: 2264
  • RBG: 1679

Posted 23 November 2014 - 07:27 AM

Yes. I believe the addon only applies itself in PVP zones. Arenas, BGs, Ashran etc all have it active. Everywhere else it is off.

To do this you most likely have to change the code and I have only a very basic knowledge to edit already written code.


You need to comment out line 138 in ArenaStyle.lua, and also lines 146-150 assuming you want it to appear everywhere.

if areaType == "raid" or areaType == "party" then ArenaStyle:ResetStyle() return end
and
function ArenaStyle:OnZoneChanged()
local _,areaType = IsInInstance()
self:ResetStyle()
if areaType ~= "raid" then self:ApplyStyle() end
end

Edited by Clickzs, 23 November 2014 - 07:28 AM.

  • 1

#18 Admoney

Admoney
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 351
  • Talents: Restoration 0/1/1/0/2/2/1
  • 2v2: 947
  • 3v3: 1945
  • 5v5: 384

Posted 25 November 2014 - 02:27 PM

You need to comment out line 138 in ArenaStyle.lua, and also lines 146-150 assuming you want it to appear everywhere.

if areaType == "raid" or areaType == "party" then ArenaStyle:ResetStyle() return end
and
function ArenaStyle:OnZoneChanged()
local _,areaType = IsInInstance()
self:ResetStyle()
if areaType ~= "raid" then self:ApplyStyle() end
end


Thank you, this seems to have worked for 5mans etc.
  • 0

#19 Lostariel

Lostariel
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Twilight's Hammer
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 126
  • Talents: Assassination 0/2/2/2/0/1/1
  • 2v2: 1624
  • 3v3: 1452
  • 5v5: 1808

Posted 29 January 2015 - 10:50 PM

You need to comment out line 138 in ArenaStyle.lua, and also lines 146-150 assuming you want it to appear everywhere.

if areaType == "raid" or areaType == "party" then ArenaStyle:ResetStyle() return end
and
function ArenaStyle:OnZoneChanged()
local _,areaType = IsInInstance()
self:ResetStyle()
if areaType ~= "raid" then self:ApplyStyle() end
end



Sorry for thread necro, but I added "--" in front of all the code you mentioned, and it still shows the huge raid frames with all members instead of just my party, in ashran and outside ashran

Did i misunderstand how it was supposed to work?, or mess up otherwise?
  • 0

#20 Clickzs

Clickzs
  • Junkies
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 17
  • Talents: Restoration 1/2/2/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 2143
  • 3v3: 2623
  • 5v5: 2264
  • RBG: 1679

Posted 14 February 2015 - 08:12 PM

Commenting those out enables the addon everywhere in game. Previously it would disable itself in raids / 5mans that weren't arena. There's currently no functionality that applies it only to party as far as I'm aware.
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<