• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Xerox

Xerox
  • Members
  • LocationDubai

Posted 24 August 2014 - 12:25 PM

Hello fine peoples,

Ok, so I'm pretty new to lock and im trying to get my head around this MLS shit.

For pressure's sake, I'm going to assume affliction is what you're gonna wanna roll.

Our general strategy right now, in theory, should be pretty retard proof; run in, throw dots around, deep targets with the least cds.

However melee comps (by melee I mean warrior comps) seem to be shitting on us.

Any tips on how to get some faster pressure/play this comp to best success?

inb4 pop dark soul.

Cheers,
Posted Image

#2 Yubel

Yubel
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Talents: Unholy 0/0/2/2/0/2
  • 2v2: 1725
  • 3v3: 2503
  • RBG: 384

Posted 24 August 2014 - 12:39 PM

you should be able to get a gate off at the start especially with mage nova / cs, and shaman grounding. From there, the enemy team since they're melee, will most likely pop their burst at the start and cc your healer, either gate their CDs, or howl and spam fears / polys. The point is to just peel off their burst so they gain no pressure and then you attempt to ramp up your own after their's.
Please review signature rules.

#3 Maleficent

Maleficent
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Blackhand
  • Rampage
  • Talents: Affliction 0/0/0/2/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 1464
  • 3v3: 2249

Posted 24 August 2014 - 05:44 PM

As someone whose played MLS a lot this season, I'd say Yubel is spot on. Even though your Shaman is a tunneable target, MLS' potential to peel is amazing and your pressure off peeling is incredible, too. Fear and Poly/Nova the melee, PoM Poly the healer and just go to town; it's nearly guaranteeing cooldowns.

Btw, Yubel, <3 your sig.

#4 Yubel

Yubel
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Talents: Unholy 0/0/2/2/0/2
  • 2v2: 1725
  • 3v3: 2503
  • RBG: 384

Posted 25 August 2014 - 12:26 AM