Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Dance action bar swap macro HALP


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 DeeZNutZ

DeeZNutZ
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Cenarius
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 289
  • Talents: Subtlety

Posted 29 July 2014 - 01:00 AM

ok so i just decided to start playing again for the first time in 3 years and apparently blizzard thought it was a good idea to make stealth and shadowdance share an action bar...  does anyone know if there is a way to macro dance to swap action bars for the duration and then swap back again reliably?

#2 Amex

Amex
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 121
  • Talents: Windwalker 1/0/2/2/0/0
  • 2v2: 2187
  • 3v3: 2880

Posted 29 July 2014 - 01:45 AM

One of the biggest reasons i dont play rogue anymore, apperantly you need to get an addon to fix it or get some bar2 macros..


Edit: made this a while back http://www.arenajunk...h/#entry4070435 the awnsers might help you.

Edited by Amex, 29 July 2014 - 01:47 AM.


#3 DeeZNutZ

DeeZNutZ
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Cenarius
  • Whirlwind
  • Posts: 289
  • Talents: Subtlety

Posted 29 July 2014 - 02:01 AM

thanks this is actually retarded though :( ugh

#4 topgay

topgay
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Frostmourne
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 233
  • Talents: Survival 0/1/2/2/1/0
  • 2v2: 1316

Posted 29 July 2014 - 10:08 AM

It's not 2008 anymore. Bind your stealth/sd abilities out of these stances like everyone else does.
cheers doomsen
Posted Image

#5 Goatsie

Goatsie
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Archimonde
  • Cataclysme / Cataclysm
  • Posts: 126
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/1/2/2/0/1
  • 2v2: 2164
  • 3v3: 2783
  • 5v5: 1248
  • RBG: 1340

Posted 29 July 2014 - 08:48 PM

View Posttopgay, on 29 July 2014 - 10:08 AM, said:

It's not 2008 anymore. Bind your stealth/sd abilities out of these stances like everyone else does.
Or bartender does it better :)

#6 aviciiz

aviciiz
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 2
  • Talents: Assassination 0/1/1/2/0/1
  • 2v2: 2096
  • 3v3: 2289
  • 5v5: 2052
  • RBG: 2102
  • LocationNA

Posted 25 August 2014 - 09:15 PM

I just use Action Bar 2 at all times and it hasn't bugged out dance for me ever.
2404- Smoke Bomb Cleave S15 - Much Roots

#7 PriestRSC

PriestRSC
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 30
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/1/2/2/0/1
  • 2v2: 2042
  • 3v3: 2516
  • 5v5: 2196

Posted 04 September 2014 - 03:06 PM

View Postaviciiz, on 25 August 2014 - 09:15 PM, said:

I just use Action Bar 2 at all times and it hasn't bugged out dance for me ever.

I wasn't even aware that that was a fix for it o.O I just have macros for when I'm out of stealth :S




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<