Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Mass dispell no infight

mass; dispell; infight

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 maettu102

maettu102
  • Members
  • Posts: 16

Posted 11 June 2014 - 12:17 AM

Just recognized that mass dispelling an enemy does NOT set u in combat.
Very annoying and i actually think this is buggy.

Can anybody confirm this?

#2 maettu102

maettu102
  • Members
  • Posts: 16

Posted 11 June 2014 - 12:19 AM

This means actually no res-break out of los and no sap protection :(

makes me a sad priest

(it does still break drinking like effects just as rain of frog does)

#3 maettu102

maettu102
  • Members
  • Posts: 16

Posted 11 June 2014 - 10:53 AM

Made a video today to proof



#4 freshfreefly

freshfreefly
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 393
  • Talents: Frost 0/0/0/2/1/2
  • 2v2: 1504
  • 3v3: 2421
  • 5v5: 960
  • RBG: 960
  • LocationDenmark

Posted 11 June 2014 - 11:56 AM

kind of goes both ways, it probably should put you in combat but it kind of makes sense when it's such a big aoe that it wouldn't break resses, for balance issues :o

View PostDillypoo, on 03 August 2014 - 09:44 PM, said:

GUYS GUYS GUYS IM RUNNING IN I GOT A FEAR OFF THAT!!! Oh wait Tremor... OK OK OK Guys I got another full fear off that!!! Aw shit nimble, OK GUYS GUYS GUYS I SWEAR I HAVE A FULL FEAR! Fuck nevermind... Will. OK OK OK NOW THIS FEAR IS FULL!!! Shit he has tremor back up omg... OK OK OK NOW I HAVE A FULL FEAR ITS FULL KILL KILL Oh whoops... prep tremor... Damnit, I got a full fear this time!!! Oh... he trinketed it... next one should be full... FULL FEAR!!! He has nimble back up WTF.

#5 Samyh

Samyh

Posted 11 June 2014 - 01:01 PM

Have you tried it in arena?

EDIT;

seems the paladin has no buffs, maybe that's why.

Edited by Samyh, 11 June 2014 - 01:06 PM.


#6 Elorxo

Elorxo
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Defias Brotherhood
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 679
  • Talents: Discipline 1/1/0/1/1/1/.
  • 2v2: 2716
  • 3v3: 2854
  • 5v5: 2350
  • RBG: 2243
  • LocationUnited Kingdom

Posted 11 June 2014 - 01:25 PM

View PostSamyh, on 11 June 2014 - 01:01 PM, said:

Have you tried it in arena?

EDIT;

seems the paladin has no buffs, maybe that's why.

he has blessing of kings...

#7 Samyh

Samyh

Posted 11 June 2014 - 01:26 PM

Edit:

retarded, didn't notice

#8 maettu102

maettu102
  • Members
  • Posts: 16

Posted 11 June 2014 - 02:32 PM

yes i tried it in arena too. Its the same

#9 KPul

KPul
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Shadowmoon
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 258
  • Talents: Combat 1/2/2/1/0/1
  • 2v2: 2365
  • 3v3: 2741
  • 5v5: 1949
  • RBG: 2288

Posted 11 June 2014 - 03:30 PM

why not just find a target in combat and heal it or DoT it.   Why do you need a 30yd radius targetable AoE to be put in combat.  I would think it would be buggy to allow it to put you in combat
Posted Image   Posted Image

#10 maettu102

maettu102
  • Members
  • Posts: 16

Posted 11 June 2014 - 06:17 PM

i didnt said i need it. But the case is we have it. And it's really weird not putting in combat from removing buffs of enemy players

#11 maettu102

maettu102
  • Members
  • Posts: 16

Posted 12 June 2014 - 06:13 PM

I just found an old forum thread (LK or cata) witch shows clearly that mass dispell used to put the priest in combat.
So either they decided to "stealth change" this situation or it has to be a bug.

http://www.skill-cap...d-of-Protection or this http://www.arenajunk...odge-the-sap/#4

#12 Elorxo

Elorxo
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Defias Brotherhood
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 679
  • Talents: Discipline 1/1/0/1/1/1/.
  • 2v2: 2716
  • 3v3: 2854
  • 5v5: 2350
  • RBG: 2243
  • LocationUnited Kingdom

Posted 12 June 2014 - 06:50 PM

At least this explains why MDing mages out of invis doesn't work

#13 Regent

Regent
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 1654
  • Talents: Mistweaver 1/0/2/0/0/1
  • 2v2: 2273
  • 3v3: 2634
  • 5v5: 2359
  • RBG: 2126

Posted 12 June 2014 - 07:39 PM

View Postmaettu102, on 12 June 2014 - 06:13 PM, said:

I just found an old forum thread (LK or cata) witch shows clearly that mass dispell used to put the priest in combat.
So either they decided to "stealth change" this situation or it has to be a bug.

http://www.skill-cap...d-of-Protection or this http://www.arenajunk...odge-the-sap/#4

It used to be incredibly retarded. The range on it is so huge that you could almost prevent ever getting sapped.

#14 maettu102

maettu102
  • Members
  • Posts: 16

Posted 12 June 2014 - 07:43 PM

consider mass dispell got a 15 seconds cooldown now (you can't spam it any more)

+ it doesnt break stealth.. so rogue can just wait a few secs.. and sap then

#15 Shaydd

Shaydd
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Darksorrow
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 25
  • Talents: Holy 1/1/0/1/0/1
  • 2v2: 2104
  • 3v3: 2402
  • 5v5: 1895
  • RBG: 2142

Posted 12 June 2014 - 09:38 PM

MD costs shitton of mana and has 15 sec cd. Wouldn't be so bad if it does put you in combat, rogue still got their subterfuge.

#16 Anboniwow

Anboniwow

Posted 23 June 2014 - 03:12 PM

Is it true that mass dispel used to take druid out of their form? (in vanilla) o.0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<