warlock help spec 3v3 arena

• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 Alphric

Alphric
  • Members

Posted 30 May 2014 - 02:26 AM

Hey there!
Apart from doing a few 2s with a friend last season, I am brand new to pvp, kinda running around like a chicken with its head cut off. Ive got two guildies who want to start a 3v3 group with me (they really want that mount). The 3s line up is lookin - boomkin, myself(warlock) and a disc priest. I am unsure of what spec to roll with and was hoping to receive some advice.

Other than that any introductory to pvp/arenas or something would be great-like I said- pvp nub.!
Thanks peeps!

#2 Regent

Regent
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Talents: Mistweaver 1/0/2/0/0/1
  • 2v2: 2273
  • 3v3: 2634
  • 5v5: 2359
  • RBG: 2126

Posted 30 May 2014 - 02:30 AM

You can use either destro or affliction.

When you first start, it is best to focus on getting personally better, learning all your moves, binding all your keys well. Once you all become good at the game, then start working on your comp and strats.

#3 Monsters

Monsters

Posted 30 May 2014 - 04:18 AM

I agree with Regentlord, Learn your classes, bind your keys so you can learn to better yourself at your class.

The only other thing I would want to add is probably have your priest look at Holy instead of Disc. The way the game is right now Disc doesn't offer much. At lower MMR before you start playing people who know to dispel it's fine. Once you get to a decent MMR it won't be much fun for a disc priest.

#4 substance

substance
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Blackrock
  • Bloodlust
  • Talents: Affliction 0/2/0/2/0/0
  • 2v2: 1587
  • 3v3: 1816
  • RBG: 767
  • Locationbreckenridge

Posted 30 May 2014 - 05:07 AM

http://www.arenajunk...lock-guide-547/
http://www.arenajunk...lock-guide-547/