Rogue problems

Damage flare rogue Shadow Dance

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Blockergon

Blockergon
  • Members

Posted 15 May 2014 - 01:18 AM

Hey guys, i posted it on junkies forum, but i would like some geral tips too. Plz dont mess with the topic =/

I started playing rogue in S14, my main was a Fire Mage and i just hated rogue SO MUCH that i stopped playing it in 3 weeks or so. Now i got back to it for some reason and i just reallyzed that i LOVE it, just reallyzed that i was playing it wrong.

TL;DR : I started this season to rogue

Enough with shit-talk. Here is the thing, im playing Thug with a friend of mine and RMP(D) sometimes when i find a good mage and healer. Knowing that, i face the common rogue problem, i got eaten by hunters flare! They just sit on that and break my entire opening, since i lose subterfuge and stealth when step on that.

TL;DR : So first question, How do i deal with Flare?

Second one problem, i CANT shadow dance O_O!?! I dont know how to do it properlly.. i can use it to peel for my friends, like cheap every one or silencing that bursting lock and mage... but NO DAMAGE :(  I just panic for the seconds that im wasting since i dont know what to do!

Here are the conditions that i found for doing a nice shadow dance:

Almost full Energy
Making sure that mage/hunter doesnt have that blink/disengage

So, how do i Shadow Dance and dont look like stupid?

Extra info: im usually around 1600ish and have 534 ilevel.

#2 Regent

Regent
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Talents: Mistweaver 1/0/2/0/0/1
  • 2v2: 2273
  • 3v3: 2634
  • 5v5: 2359
  • RBG: 2126

Posted 15 May 2014 - 03:09 AM