2v2 Hunter warrior

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 mc625569

mc625569
  • Members

Posted 05 May 2014 - 07:49 PM

Noob here:

this is my first season in arena, and I just started playing wow recently.

I've been playing MM hunter + WW monk with a friend of mine, and I'm having trouble surviving Warrior + rogue/enhsham/feral openers.

Typical us v warrior + melee

Warrior charge stuns - melee cc's my monk and then I get pain trained. I'm having trouble figuring out how to chain my defensive CD's to get me back on the offensive.

I usually just end up trinket deterring off the bat to buy myself a couple of seconds to think - If I just sit the stun and ros/trap/disengage I'm usually pretty low and spend the rest of the short game just running away . I cap conquest each week and have as much gear as possible - and judging by health its reasonable to assume I am playing against players with similar gear - so I am not a boosted toon in all greens.

My basic Questions:

1. How should we try and start a match with mm hunter ww monk vs warrior + melee?  I've tried camo glyph to hide myself but the speed reduction is crippling.

2. I've been studying a lot of 3v3 videos, but in 2's I don't have a healer, as a hunter how should my general outlook to games change in 2's vs 3's? I feel like I can't hold on to defensive CD's as long , and often times trinket immediately.

3. What is an effective CC as a hunter vs a warrior? I'm trying to learn all of their abilities, but it seems like roots, snares and disarms are useless when they use some of their common opening abilities?  Is binding shot more effective to survive the opener vs wyvern sting?

Any advice appreciated - I'm not looking to get a high mmr, but I would like to feel less helpless.

#2 Esiwdeer

Esiwdeer
  • Junkies
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-Moon Guard
  • Emberstorm
  • Talents: Marksmanship 2/0/1/0/1/2
  • 2v2: 276
  • 3v3: 1704
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 13 May 2014 - 04:09 PM