• Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Talents: Survival 0/0/2/2/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 2724
  • 3v3: 2801
  • RBG: 1775

Posted 10 March 2014 - 03:51 PM

I'm fairly new to hunter, haven't played one since TBC and scorpion doesn't seem to be the one to go for anymore.

As MM which pet should I pick as main and what for stampede? Any pet that gives you a buff at the start of the game?

As Surv which pet should I pick as main and what for stampede?

Thanks.

#2 Mattadoro

Mattadoro
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Mannoroth
  • Ruin
  • Talents: Marksmanship 0/1/2/2/0/2/.
  • 2v2: 2090
  • 3v3: 2769
  • 5v5: 2517
  • RBG: 767
  • LocationGAINSville, The Gym

Posted 10 March 2014 - 08:13 PM

as marks and surv your options are wolf =+5% crit, cat = +3k mastery, goat = curse of tongues on the whole team and if you are playing with a lock you have the option of sporebat which = 5%spell haste and aoe on the floor (6yard radius) curse of tongues

those will be your only real options and the rest is up to you depending on what comp you play/partner buffs

you cant pre buff anything pet wise in the gates anymore it just disappears when the gates open
Posted Image

#3 Naga

Naga
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Talents: Blood 0/2/0/0/0/2
  • RBG: 2557

Posted 11 March 2014 - 09:50 PM

what about cranes and the sleep they have, isnt that somewhat decent still aswell ?
Posted Image

#4 Celaurthor

Celaurthor
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Kil'jaeden
  • Bloodlust
  • Talents: Windwalker 2/0/0/2/0/2/1
  • 2v2: 766
  • 3v3: 1666
  • RBG: 1793

Posted 11 March 2014 - 09:53 PM

what about cranes and the sleep they have, isnt that somewhat decent still aswell ?

Not if anyone on your team has a stun.

#5 Mattadoro

Mattadoro
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Mannoroth
  • Ruin
  • Talents: Marksmanship 0/1/2/2/0/2/.
  • 2v2: 2090
  • 3v3: 2769
  • 5v5: 2517
  • RBG: 767
  • LocationGAINSville, The Gym

Posted 11 March 2014 - 10:05 PM