• US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Talents: Restoration 0/2/0/1/0/0
  • 2v2: 96
  • 3v3: 2401
  • RBG: 384

Posted 04 March 2014 - 06:17 PM

Rhee’s Resto Shaman Guide (5.47)

Hi there! I’m Rhee the shaman, and while I’m pretty new to the PvP scene of WoW, I believe I have found success in the shaman perspective of arena combat, allowing me to have ethos for a guide!

My first ever arena season was Malevolent season, where I played a hunter to around 2200 rating. Watching popular shaman streams like Flubbah, Kollektiv, and Cdew inspired me to play one!

My first season as a shaman was Tyrannical, where I found some success – achieving 2400+ rating as shatterplay – but I had to AFK mid-season, which resulted in an absence of any titles. First full season was Grievous, where I achieved 2600 rating and R1 playing numerous comps, and I was very privileged to play with many talented players to get to this level.

Enough talking, lets get to business!

-Talents-

Posted Image

This is pretty much the “Cookie Cutter” talent build to be an effective shaman. With the exception of the level 30 and 45 talent choices.

I’ll provide a rule of thumb, where you SHOULD swap out the “Cookie Cutter” talent for the circled ones above, and explain why.

Use Earthgrab Totem VS Rogues, or Warriors, or Monks, or DKs (Who are NOT paired with a Mage)

Ex) Monk / Spriest / Shaman

Ex) Rogue / Warlock / Shaman

Posted Image

Why?
When used effectively, Earthgrab totem can save your life when the enemy players attempt to make a swap on you.
It disrupts the melee from making contact with you, buying you precious time to react appropriately. And it also disrupts the enemy team’s offensive cool down coordination. While the caster can still hurt you with his cool downs, the melee will have to suffer delay on his cool downs.

Tips: