• Blood Elfclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Talents: Retribution 1/0/0/2/0/2
  • 2v2: 1905
  • 3v3: 1990

Posted 12 February 2014 - 07:38 AM

Hi everyone,

I'm very new to ret and of course I read the very well written guide of Mr Vanguards but I still have a few questions so I hope someone will be kind enough to take a bit of time to answer them. Here I go :

1) Nobody seems to be using holy prism anymore. Is this talent still useful in some situations ?

2) Since its buff Execution sentence seems to be the way to go. How should it be used ? Mainly for damage or  heal purpose ? And when ?

3) Still about execution sentence does it take into account your spellpower when it explodes (like frost bomb) or when you apply it (like regular dots) ?

4) About glyphs, against melee/mixed cleaves I use : TV+burden of guilt+divine protection. Against castercleaves I use : TV+burden of guilt+WoG. Are my glyphs choices correct ? Glyph of divine shield seems to be very nice too, do you see any situation where this glyph could be valuable ?

5) Should I be dropping clemency for hand of purity against afflilocks teams ? (e.g rls, wls, wwmonk/lock/rsham)

6) I noticed that vanguards was sometimes using unbreakable spirit when he was doing 2s with venruki. In which situations unbreakable spirit is better than clemency ?

7) Does it worth it sometimes to switch to Seal of justice to peel a melee opponent from my healer or should I sit in seal of truth 24/24 a day ?

8) If multiple melee are around me, does it worth it to use Hammer of the Righteous to spread weakened blows ?

9) Last little dps question : If exorcism and hammer of wrath are both available at the same time, which spell has the highest priority ?

Well...that's a lot of questions and I don't want to annoy people, I'll just stop here :)

Thanks in advance for your future answer. It will be really helpful for me.

Regards,
glonglon.

Posted Image

#2 Hankx

Hankx
  • Members