Jump to content

Photo

recommend a GPU


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Envenom.

Envenom.
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Alonsus
  • Cruelty / Crueldad
  • Posts: 612
  • Talents: Retribution

Posted 01 February 2014 - 12:23 PM

http://www.ebuyer.co...v-r929xd5-4gd-b

gna order a brand new gpu next payday

can anyone recommend me a better GPU ?

currently have amd radeon 7970 but it died
  • 0

#2 bt4

bt4
  • Members
  • Posts: 82

Posted 01 February 2014 - 06:37 PM

Should you just look for wow buy something at 1/3 the price -it doesnt matter.
Otherwise going ati might turn very profitable with their new mantle tech showing significant improvements

http://extreme.pcgam...nghai-chart.png

was done with Core i7-3770K, 16 GByte DDR3-1333 and Sapphire Radeon R9 290X
  • 0

#3 Envenom.

Envenom.
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Alonsus
  • Cruelty / Crueldad
  • Posts: 612
  • Talents: Retribution

Posted 01 February 2014 - 07:33 PM

Should you just look for wow buy something at 1/3 the price -it doesnt matter.
Otherwise going ati might turn very profitable with their new mantle tech showing significant improvements

http://extreme.pcgam...nghai-chart.png

was done with Core i7-3770K, 16 GByte DDR3-1333 and Sapphire Radeon R9 290X


im looking for a new gpu to run the new DA:I which also uses the frostbite 3 engine, but just a gpu that will last me for upcoming PC games with high graphics, budget is 400-500£
  • 0

#4 bt4

bt4
  • Members
  • Posts: 82

Posted 02 February 2014 - 01:41 AM

CEBIT is already in march, we might see something new there., same time DA:I is supossed to release in the last quarter. Essentially you're not in a hurry to upgrade and waiting might be the smartest choice for now.
  • 1

#5 Envenom.

Envenom.
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Alonsus
  • Cruelty / Crueldad
  • Posts: 612
  • Talents: Retribution

Posted 03 February 2014 - 08:02 PM

Ok i cant wait a month im going mad

going to order a AMD R9 290X for now, one question, will it fit where my AMD Radeon 7970 went? are they the same size?
  • 0

#6 bt4

bt4
  • Members
  • Posts: 82

Posted 04 February 2014 - 01:49 AM

290 / 7970 is just the chip, board layouts vary depending on the manufacturer and model regardless of same chip. You have to either find out your old cards exact model or just measure it and then look up your new cards size to compare . (Just dont go amazon, their values are often bs)
  • 1

#7 Envenom.

Envenom.
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Alonsus
  • Cruelty / Crueldad
  • Posts: 612
  • Talents: Retribution

Posted 10 February 2014 - 10:52 AM

im going to get a asus 144hz monitor, ordered the amd radeon r9 290x, is a CPU: Intel Core i7 3820 @ 3.60GHz enough to stop "bottlenecking"
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<