• Curse Sites
Help

How can one strive to be one of the best?

gladiator rank 1 arena 3v3 warrior practice skill

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 dylan13198

dylan13198
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Talents: Arms 1/1/0/0/1/2
  • 2v2: 1397
  • 3v3: 1702
  • RBG: 384

Posted 10 January 2014 - 01:24 AM

Hey, I've been playing the game on and off for roughly 4 years. Most of those 4 years were me being bad, running around doing nothing. I started actually playing in Wrath at age 11 and I was terrible, but I didn't care... the game was fun and I just killed shit and jumped around in Dalaran.
-------------
I started getting serious about the game at the start of Cataclysm, and that's when I started doing arenas here and there as a frost mage. I didn't play many arenas, never fully geared my toon, basically, it was just super casual.

I would say the point where I REALLY started to arena and care about it was season 10, I played a night elf warrior. I did RBG's here n there but I really loved arena. Through that first real arena season I played, I achieved a rating of 2023 with kitty cleave. I felt real good about being a 2k+ player, and I felt esecially confident because I had achieved it in my first season of real arena.

Since that season, I've messed around with DK a little bit, getting almost 2k with several comps. Nothing hardcore at all. I achieved 2200 in RBG's as DK (which I no longer consider a very big feat, nonetheless it was something for my second season of WoW).

After that, I sat back and didn't do much in the game. I ended up selling my account before MoP.