rdruid warr 2s / 3s

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 nethqz

nethqz
  • Members

Posted 25 October 2013 - 11:28 AM

hello,
i recently started playing my 1800 rdruid alt again and although i enjoy the playstyle a lot im a bit confused atm. my hots dont heal for shit anymore (3stack lifebloom 4k, rejuv 10k, regrowth 40k) and my warrior mate seems to have a hard time killing anything without me going really aggressive (double cyclone into stun [+fear] while helping him burst with hotw and keeping faerie fire up on his targets). if i on the other hand get caught in a bad spot (e.g. trap into fear/warr fear into pala stun) its almost impossible for me to get him topped without regrowth spam in tree form. i literally spammed regrowth 6-7 times uninterrupted on my mate who dropped to 30% yesterday and couldnt even get him up to 50% (against warr healmonk, no off cd's popped on their side)

is it even worth it anymore to "waste" 3 globals for livebloom or 1 global for wild growth?

its even worse in 3's (rdruid - warr - ret / rdruid - mage - ret). even with full hots, ironbark and cenarion ward, standing on top of my mushroom i often have to spam regrowth to keep them alive. god forbid i get cc'ed and/or they switch to my other dps. and even if they dont im running low on mana VERY fast this way while the enemy rsham/priest/pala sits happily at 60%+ mana with <half the amount of healing i've done.