• Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/2/2/0/0/0
  • RBG: 2237
  • LocationNOT EVEN EU

Posted 24 September 2013 - 11:10 AM

Hi, I just started playing WoW again after a short break (3-4 months) and I decided to reroll mage because I'm playing with ~~150 ping.

What are you guys doing vs Melee Cleaves atm? It just seems that every class got too many outs of all my novas/slows, and is it even worth trying to set up burst with 5 Icicles? Or should I just push out dmg whenever I can (got 2x FoF+FFB proccs etc).

Ive done some games of 3s and it seems that every team is literally only sitting on my dick, barely touching any other member of my party, is this normal? Atm it feels as I dont have any room for error, whilst the melee cleaves can do a million mistakes and still win.

Would be nice if some more experienced mage could give me a pointer on what I could be doing to improve my gameplay ^_^
Posted Image

#2 JamesDean

JamesDean
  • Members

Posted 24 September 2013 - 11:43 AM

Melee cleave have always been able to do a million mistakes and still win..
But yeah, the new icicles means mages  can only rely on altertime burst now and got no substainable pressure...

#3 Hateformz

Hateformz

Posted 24 September 2013 - 11:48 AM

View PostJamesDean, on 24 September 2013 - 11:43 AM, said:

Melee cleave have always been able to do a million mistakes and still win..
excuse you

#4 Alexandrius

Alexandrius

Posted 24 September 2013 - 07:18 PM