2v2 with Destro Lock... questions

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Gringoloco

Gringoloco
  • Members

Posted 12 July 2013 - 11:44 AM

I'm rather new at playing ret in arenas so I have a couple of questions.

Playing 2v2 with a friend of mine who's a try-hard destro lock and I'm wondering if mastery or stats buff would be best for us. He says he benefits a ton from the mastery buff and of course I get something out of it as well, but is it worth losing the 5% STR which helps me in multiple facets?

Question 2 - Trying to figure out best gemming method for this comp but also something that would work out once I start playing 3s as well. Is it still the "right" thing to do to take haste as primary stat after STR and then either choose mastery or crit as the 3rd option? If so, would you think mastery or crit would be better for this? I was going to go STR>Haste>Mastery but if we run with mastery buff would it be better to stack further on top of that or go with crit for better heals/judgements... then again its 2s so our games shouldn't be prolonged where I'm kiting a ton right?

Any general tips on ret 2v2 gameplay would also be appreciated, so far I'm enjoying this class/spec!

Edit: one more thing, If I don't have the conquest pts for a second weapon or the season total points to get the tryannical weapon chain, should I go with dancing steel or living steel weapon chain? I bought the weapon chain but now I'm having second guesses since the majority of teams we play wont have a disarm (because most teams include huntards).

#2 Gringoloco

Gringoloco
  • Members

Posted 14 July 2013 - 12:32 AM

nobody has any input they'd like to share huh? :(

#3 Gringoloco

Gringoloco
  • Members

Posted 14 July 2013 - 12:45 AM

edit: double posted for some reason

#4 originalret

originalret
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Barthilas
  • Bloodlust
  • Talents: Retribution 1/0/0/2/0/0
  • RBG: 1851
  • LocationAus

Posted 31 July 2013 - 01:37 AM