Anything but frost bomb feels awkward

mage bombs frost mage playstyle arena

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 insides

insides
  • Members

Posted 06 July 2013 - 10:46 AM

I'm relatively new to frost mage, and I played frostbomb from the start. Whenever I use nether or living, I just feel weird and unsure of how to actually play. How do you setup burst without f-bomb?

To me it feels like I lose the synergy of the frost spec when I play with the other bombs. Timing the detonation of frost bomb with a pet freeze or deep, etc. Do you ever cast anything while playing nether / living, except maybe frostbolts into deep?

#2 Crawthz

Crawthz
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Talents: Frost 0/0/0/2/1/0
  • 2v2: 1982
  • 3v3: 2412
  • 5v5: 287
  • RBG: 2258
  • LocationFinland

Posted 06 July 2013 - 10:52 AM

View Postinsides, on 06 July 2013 - 10:46 AM, said:

I'm relatively new to frost mage, and I played frostbomb from the start. Whenever I use nether or living, I just feel weird and unsure of how to actually play. How do you setup burst without f-bomb?

To me it feels like I lose the synergy of the frost spec when I play with the other bombs. Timing the detonation of frost bomb with a pet freeze or deep, etc. Do you ever cast anything while playing nether / living, except maybe frostbolts into deep?

Doesn't it bother you that your burst is negated by dispel every time you get Frostbomb up? After you've juked every single interrupt and ministun etc out of the game.

Your burst with LB and NT comes with Shatters and FFB procs. Orb + Deep + Shatter is strong and alot easier to set up without Frostbomb. I usually use my globals when playing without Frostbomb to juking dispel/pummels/ministuns and setting up the damage into later burst with Deep Shatters.
www.twitch.tv/crawthz - Gladiator Frostmage stream, please follow!

#3 insides

insides
  • Members

Posted 06 July 2013 - 11:01 AM