Jump to content

Photo

Transformed pet leap bug

dk pet bug leap

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Testcime

Testcime
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Kazzak
  • Misery
  • Posts: 13
  • Talents: Unholy

Posted 30 June 2013 - 05:16 AM

Have seen plenty other people complaining about this but never a solution to fixing it somehow, like a uber macro or blue post(lol).

If you don't know the bug it's when you try to pet charge someone, they get the root effect and spell lock, but the pet charge animation itself dosn't work. He just walks to the target instead. . . If he feels like it, ofc.
  • 0

#2 valordian

valordian
  • Members
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Frostmourne
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 104
  • Talents: Frost 1/0/2/2/2/2/0
  • 2v2: 2103
  • 3v3: 2155
  • RBG: 1933

Posted 01 July 2013 - 12:58 AM

It is actually better to have the bug there in certain situations.
Especially when you just want to interrupt the healer's cast but still keep the pet doing damage on the kill target ;)
  • 0

#3 Dkhardtoplay

Dkhardtoplay
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Der abyssische Rat
  • Vengeance / Rache
  • Posts: 13
  • Talents: Discipline 1/1/0/1/1/1/0
  • 2v2: 2512
  • 3v3: 2205
  • 5v5: 192
  • Locationfunland

Posted 01 July 2013 - 01:27 AM

I don't think that it is better like this.

Usually I like to follow off with a stun on the healer, so I'd prefer the pet to actually charge to him.
  • 0

#4 valordian

valordian
  • Members
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Frostmourne
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 104
  • Talents: Frost 1/0/2/2/2/2/0
  • 2v2: 2103
  • 3v3: 2155
  • RBG: 1933

Posted 01 July 2013 - 03:01 AM

If you take asphyxiate, it is usually better to asphyxiate the healer (or focus target) and pet stun your kill target.
  • 0

#5 Testcime

Testcime
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Kazzak
  • Misery
  • Posts: 13
  • Talents: Unholy

Posted 01 July 2013 - 07:27 AM

Still, is there no way around this?
  • 0

#6 flannelsoff

flannelsoff
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 1,039
  • Talents: Frost 2/0/1/0/1/0
  • RBG: 2818

Posted 01 July 2013 - 07:41 AM

makes it really annoying to focus leap/stun the healer. As if leap going on cd if pet's rooted wasn't enough they made it even worse :(
  • 0

#7 FTRouslan

FTRouslan
  • Members
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Dawnbringer
  • Retaliation
  • Posts: 2,556
  • Talents: Frost

Posted 01 July 2013 - 08:16 AM

Leap has been broken for a few expacs now. Oh shit a root, thanks for a useless cooldown! Blizzard seriously needs to take an in depth look at their pet mechanics.
  • 0
Nasty, brutish, and about 6'1".

Look at me. I can start and stop wars, at will. I can save or destroy the world. I can do anything I fucking want. Just now, I pissed near my toilet bowl because I fucking can.


#8 Jeexlol

Jeexlol
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Emerald Dream
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 150
  • Talents: Unholy 0/0/2/2/0/2
  • 2v2: 1418
  • 3v3: 1784
  • RBG: 192

Posted 01 July 2013 - 01:21 PM

With the current state of arenas, I actually like to Asphyxiate the healer while simultaneously Pet Stunning the DPS. That's 4 seconds of guaranteed uptime where a target cannot escape and cannot be healed. They can't use defensives while stunned mostly.

If you need to take your pet off the DPS target to stun the healer for 1.8 seconds after an Asphyxiate, you aren't playing the game correctly anyways.

I would never count on the ghoul for anything other than damage. It's too clunky and has the worst pet AI in the game.
  • 1

#9 valordian

valordian
  • Members
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Frostmourne
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 104
  • Talents: Frost 1/0/2/2/2/2/0
  • 2v2: 2103
  • 3v3: 2155
  • RBG: 1933

Posted 02 July 2013 - 06:41 AM

^ This :)
  • 0





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: dk, pet, bug, leap

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<