• Curse Sites
Help

How to Walk with the Wind (6.0.0)

Races Glyphs Talents Gemming Reforging and Professions Class Synergy and Addons Macros

• Please log in to reply
217 replies to this topic

#121 Tapion

Tapion
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Talents: Assassination

Posted 14 April 2014 - 10:25 AM

View PostBalanceRexxar, on 21 June 2013 - 01:29 AM, said:

Tier 6 - Damage
Rushing Jade Wind, Invoke Xuen, the White Tiger, Chi Torpedo. As the game has evolved and we've acquired more gear Rushing Jade Wind is almost always the best pick because we can use it to blow off excess energy. Some occasions you would want to take Xuen over it is against a double DPS team in 2v2.

Could you talk a little bit more about this.  I am brand new to the monk and I was wondering if you could give an example or 2 of your use of RJW in 2v2.  When you say blow off excess energy do you mean like say for example you are chasing someone but before you actually get to them you RJW just to have a few extra damage ticks when you reach them?  I guess I am a little confused as to if that would be worth it vs getting Xuen unless im generating a combo point off RJW.  I havent entered arena on my monk yet so im ignorant here and just wanted clarification.

Thanks

Edit:  Nevermind I had rogue on the brain and forgot monk finishers cost no energy so I guess you use it as part of your burst when you already have your chi points built up?

#122 ninjagobear

ninjagobear
  • Members

Posted 14 April 2014 - 10:49 PM

what advice do you have for fighting 1 on 1 vs mages. i feel like they are the hardest to kill because i get rooted then i tiger lust, or trinket or nimble brew or w/e and they just keep rooting me . also when i stun they just blink and karma they just ice block. i feel ike ican never win against them unless they are inexperienced

#123 Silhin

Silhin
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust