Jump to content

Arena Junkies was shut down on July 1st, 2018. You're viewing an archive of this page from 2018-06-25 at 21:16. Thank you all for your support! Please get in touch via the Curse help desk if you need any support using this archive.

Photo

Help with Graphics

computer specs graphics quality

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Brohawk

Brohawk
  • Members
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Tarren Mill
  • Misery
  • Posts: 11
  • Talents: Elemental 0/0/1/0/0/2
  • RBG: 1975

Posted 04 June 2013 - 03:54 PM

Hey guys. I have some trouble with the graphics on my new computer. They are not what i had expected when i bought the computer.

Specs:

Intel® Core™ i7-3930K CPU @3.20GHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680

Names of characters that arent really close to me are extremly blurred and stuff and it really bothers me

i run everything on ultra, and it still kind of looks like crap. I have the newest drivers for everything.

Heres a picture of it

Posted Image
  • 0

#2 Brohawk

Brohawk
  • Members
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Tarren Mill
  • Misery
  • Posts: 11
  • Talents: Elemental 0/0/1/0/0/2
  • RBG: 1975

Posted 04 June 2013 - 03:55 PM

I dont know if i just expect too much of wow graphics but it actually anoys me :P
  • 0

#3 Galaleo

Galaleo
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 274
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 04 June 2013 - 04:17 PM

I honestly think thats just the way it is man. Wow is an older game and although ultra looks pretty good it cant be compared with games like Tomb Raider, Crysis 3, etc. I actually have the exact same card and processor as you do. You might like tidy plates addon to clean things up. Or, just turn off names all together :P. I dont think you are doing anything wrong, the GTX 680 is amazing especially with a 3930, good choice.
  • 0

#4 Brohawk

Brohawk
  • Members
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Tarren Mill
  • Misery
  • Posts: 11
  • Talents: Elemental 0/0/1/0/0/2
  • RBG: 1975

Posted 04 June 2013 - 04:19 PM

Yea i guess you are right :) idk.. maybe i just hoped that they would improve it abit more over the 7 or 8 years its been out or whatever lol. but thanks !
  • 0

#5 Galaleo

Galaleo
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 274
  • Talents: Affliction

Posted 04 June 2013 - 04:29 PM

One thing is for sure though man. In addition to wow being smoother overall, you will shit your pants when you install a current game.
  • 1

#6 Maleficent

Maleficent
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Blackhand
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 811
  • Talents: Affliction 0/0/0/2/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 1464
  • 3v3: 2249

Posted 04 June 2013 - 06:02 PM

Try editing your monitor using the contrast and brightness settings.

There's probably other options in there as well.
  • 0

#7 swolenation

swolenation
  • Members
  • Posts: 298

Posted 13 June 2013 - 04:32 AM

That card is a beast, you are just playing a game that can run just as good on onboard graphics now with most mobos (slight exaggeration) but you get my point. If you really wanna see the power try running games that will put it to the test like someone said above.
  • 0

#8 ardnut

ardnut
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 3,299
  • Talents:
  • RBG: 1743

Posted 05 July 2013 - 07:46 AM

The only thing I think it could be is that you are not using the native resolution of your monitor. Try making sure you have the correct resolution set.
  • 0
* RBG/PvP Guild * Stormscale EU * Recruitment Thread * Click Below *
Posted Image

#9 Intension

Intension
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 154
  • Talents: Balance 1/0/0/0/1/2/0
  • 3v3: 2394
  • RBG: 1727

Posted 06 July 2013 - 11:17 PM

mess around with UI scale too.
  • 0





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: computer, specs, graphics, quality

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users