• Junkies
  • Draeneiclass_name
  • EU-Burning Legion
  • Cataclysme / Cataclysm
  • Talents: Restoration 0/2/2/1/0/0
  • 2v2: 1612

Posted 03 June 2013 - 03:06 PM

Hello everybody,

I have been lurking on this website eversince i started playing arenas in season 2, and it has always helped me alot with class guides, macros, and just general gameplay tips etc. But unfortunately the amount of negativity on AJ has increased alot over the years. Sometimes even to the point that it completely shuts down any discussion and turns the whole topic into a flame war. I personally think this i a shame because this is a great website with alot of great ppl on it.

So i came up with 2 idea's to reduce the negativity. They are both fairly familliar with the 2nd one giving a bit more options then the first.

1st: After getting the rating requirement to make post, or after getting gladiator title your only allowed to make posts and reply to posts on the class forum that u got the rating on.

For example a gladiator mage would only be allowed to post/reply on the mage forums, and wont be able to troll in other class forums. To me this makes alot of sence. Why should the mage be allowed to post in the warlock forums when he/she might never have played the warlock class before? I think this alone will reduce alot of trolling and opens up the possibility for a class to have a discussion with ppl from the same class.

2nd: When u create a topic you can choose wich classes are allowed to make posts in that topic.

This 2nd idea is based on the first but it allows ppl to have a discussion between multiple classess. For example a shaman wants to make a topic about tremor totem and wants to hear the opionion from Warlocks or priests.