• Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Argent Dawn
  • Cataclysme / Cataclysm
  • Talents: Affliction 0/0/1/2/0/1
  • RBG: 2123
  • LocationDenmark

Posted 27 April 2013 - 10:03 AM

Heyo, I recently started a resto shaman but got kinda disheartened when I came to your class forum and noticed there wasn't really anything useful beside an old topic from october 2012. I've never tried healing before, so I need some very basic advice;

When do you use what? Healing Surge etc.
Whats the best usage of the riptide buff?
Unleash elements?

What about the talents? When do you choose windwalk over earthgrab, or totemic projection over totemic restoration?

Whats the stat priority like, spirit first, but then?

Would be very happy if some kind soul could give me some basic advice for a new healer

View PostBraindance, on 22 June 2013 - 07:05 AM, said:

The current season is at a very good spot balance-wise. There is a comp variety that hasn't been seen in the game since s8.

#2 Flabbert

Flabbert
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Talents: Elemental 0/0/1/2/0/2
  • RBG: 2460

Posted 27 April 2013 - 10:38 AM

Riptide > unleash > healing surge. When theres little pressure you can fill this up with healing waves to conserve some mana.
Just make sure you keep Tidal Waves up from the riptide buff before casting a Healing surge or Healing Wave.

I rarely take Earthgrab totem over windwalk totem, And totemic restoration is just too good for 3's to not use it. Totemic projection becomes good in Rbg's as you can throw you capa totem into a beam vortex.

Stat priority can differ abit. I've seen shamans go full out Mastery or Crit. I reforged crit as it gives a good synergy between your Resurgence from Water shield. More crits means you get more mana back from casted spells.

Blacksmithing and Jewelcrafting is really good for resto shamans. See my armory for gemming.
Posted Image

#3 Xhanon

Xhanon
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • EU-Kazzak