• Curse Sites
Help

[Shaman] How to survive being trained as Resto?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Athorta

Athorta
  • Members
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Thaurissan
  • Bloodlust
  • Talents: Frost 2/1/0/0/2/0

Posted 25 April 2013 - 05:45 PM

So I started playing Rsham for this season and the other night after getting it fully geared and messing around in 2's, some friends and I decided to run 3's as DK/Windwalker/Rsham but I've been running to trouble about how to deal with getting trained. (Ironic considering our comp, I know)

We started well, flew up to about 1900 rating in the first night with a few losses where someone derped up and did something stupid, but otherwise we had a good run.

But we started playing again tonight and we started losing quite a lot to cleaves where I, would just get trained all game and would either eventually die after using everything before we could score a kill or I'd die in the opener by thugcleave. I'm really not sure what I can do better to survive. Im not the most experienced player but I feel I've got the basics down decently (learning from watching cdew's stream as much as possible as well ;P) but the 2k MMR cleave teams just tear me apart. I'll briefly outline my problems with the three main offending comps below.

Eg. Thugcleave: I've started out behind a pillar, stacking vigor as high as possible with healing rain down. Once I'm opened on, depending if shadow blades are used ill earth shield, healing stream(tide if blades) out of the cheap shot (trinketing if sblades) and try to kite, yet it just seems I'm taking way too much damage to heal through, even after using link and tide, along with NS and battle master I'll still die. I kinda don't understand it. I've tried asking for ring of peace and the rogue will stand back and shuriken toss for 30k. Capacitor and rogue just cloaks/rambo trinkets and I die before we can counter pressure him.