• Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Garona
  • Embuscade / Hinterhalt
  • Talents: Shadow 1/1/0/2/2/1
  • 2v2: 671
  • 3v3: 1679
  • RBG: 384

Posted 11 April 2013 - 12:24 PM

Yes I know Ardnutt, that where the "bring back" came from. Even though back then I hardly play a warrior so I might have a bad vision of what warrior real gameplay was (I started playing mine in late s10...)

Not sure about the "Yet warrior are still superior to dks", am I understanding it right or wat ?

Edited by Zerych, 11 April 2013 - 12:31 PM.

#22 Pinka

Pinka
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Argent Dawn
  • Cataclysme / Cataclysm
  • Talents: Arms 1/1/1/1/1/0
  • 2v2: 1850
  • 3v3: 2505
  • 5v5: 2388
  • RBG: 2455

Posted 11 April 2013 - 12:24 PM

Shield wall could be better if it didn't have such a long cooldown for just 40% reduction. Which still promotes people to keep training. Bringing it to a 3 min cd would make it more relyable.
Perhaps increase our damage too during the time shieldwall is active so we can stay offensive during it.
It won't be a offensive cooldown but more something to make up for the reduction of damage.  We wield a 1h and shield anyways.

I don't really mind the cooldown on stance swaps. It shoulden't be something that could just be spammed.

Spell reflection is what i agree on the most. Right now most casters can kill warriors within melee range without the need to cast. Reflecting was a good way to distinguish good warriors with the proper use of it.

Blizzards design for warriors in pvp is damage and mobility. Wile we do a good ammount of damage it can be easly peeled unlike some other classes. And if it happens you have to wait 3 minutes before you can do it again.

Mobility wise we are a joke compared to any other melee at the moment. Every melee has some kind of charge like ability now. And some even have a spammabe slow/ root removal. And this is why they gave casters so much instants and are almost unable to cast when one of those sit on them.