Koxylol
  • Members
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Ragnaros
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/2/2/1/0/1
  • LocationHungary

Posted 09 April 2013 - 05:22 AM

So i was playing rbg with like 2.2-2.3k exped guys and they said im a noob/retard/insertrandomstuffhere because 'I didn't cc enough'.

So what happened actually:
It was wsg we played with mostly casters (wow u dont say) so I use my CC sub spec what is this.

I was playing like If i could go in steath i just cheapshotted/garroted 4 ppl (depending on DRs), or shd and just cheapshot/garrote trinket most of the time, gouged chaosbolts + some other stuff.

The thing is i wont overextend. this means: if i have perma feint up with recup and im not above 70-80% hp i wont go to harass a healer since i dont wanna die like rogues do usually.

wtf should i do? they expect me to cc the whole game but its like im getting instantly focused if i try to do anything outside vanish/subter buff or shd. Im not in an rbg to die and spend the 75% of the game at the graveyard.

so tbh i dont know wtf should i do, they were 2.2-2.3k exped i guess they're better than me since i dont even have 2.1k exp but what they say looks unlogical and totally impossible
Posted Image

Spoiler

#2 WildeHilde

WildeHilde
  • Content Editors
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Aegwynn
  • Blutdurst
  • Talents: Combat 1/1/2/1/1/0
  • RBG: 2215
  • LocationSouthern Germany

Posted 09 April 2013 - 05:40 AM

You can use Deadly Throw to land interrupts outside of Subterfuge. In non-carrier bgs you also can use Smoke Bomb as raid wide shield wall during grip/vortext/beam. I usually go in with Subterfuge and move out again.

If you get focussed all the time you can also use Shadowstep and step back to your team but C&D is usually better for ccing ,multiple healers.

Usually I try to get restealths constantly and use Deadly Throw to annoy on range. Also interested what rogues with higher rating than me do in RBGs.

#3 Koxylol

Koxylol