Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Transfer Aborted:Instance Not Found

transfer abort fix que load

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 rob-hype

rob-hype
  • Junkies
  • Taurenclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 432
  • Talents: Feral 2/2/2/1/0/0
  • 2v2: 1712
  • 3v3: 2476
  • 5v5: 1934
  • RBG: 2119
  • LocationToronto, Ontario

Posted 25 March 2013 - 08:41 AM

http://us.battle.net...912222?page=1#0

"I would like to propose the option of a refresh button OR the ability to load into a rbg or an arena at any point before the gates open.

I do not understand why this was not implemented earlier, if somone dc's when an RBG or Arena que pops there is no reason they shouldnt be able to re-load into the arena or hit a refresh load screen button. If the first load into the arena fails there should be an option to try to load into the arena again.

This would fix all connection issues that cost players -21 points and rating needlessly. 10 min arena/rbg ques are bad enough to actually wait the que and not be able to enter an rbg/arena due to a faulty load bar... and then not be able to attempt to reload into the instance server before the match begins.

To all the others out there who have experienced this issue, I feel your pain. Run 32 bit client, close all windows except wow and do not tab on loading screens. Also avoid cross realm zoning areas. ^ all of these i have found HELPS but does not abolish this issue entirely.

That is why I believe there should be a refresh button, or the ability to relog and be able to reenter the que up until the gates are opened."

If you could do input on the official  forms in the link below it would be much appreciated.


http://us.battle.net...912222?page=1#0

Edited by rob-hype, 25 March 2013 - 08:43 AM.

Http://lmgtfy.com/?q...ral+Tichondrius

Feral Always :)

That awkward moment when you're reading this comment, and can't stop reading because you are so intrigued by it, that you keep reading, and then you realize it says nothing important - AJ Signatures

#2 Spinmove

Spinmove

Posted 25 March 2013 - 09:11 AM

damn that sucks dude
Posted Image

#3 Icekingx

Icekingx
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Area 52
  • Retaliation
  • Posts: 973
  • Talents: Frost 1/1/0/2/0/2
  • RBG: 2351

Posted 25 March 2013 - 09:16 AM

Someone donate to Hype so he can get better internet T_T.

Rawrbertlol, on 14 June 2013 - 08:41 AM, said:

Best signatures on entire website.
Posted Image

#4 Spreadlegs

Spreadlegs
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 74
  • Talents: Destruction 0/2/1/2/2/1
  • RBG: 1972
  • LocationLondon

Posted 25 March 2013 - 11:55 AM

Whilst doing RBG's the other day this happened to 8 out of 10 of the people I was playing with. All we done to fix it was to disband the group and re group from a more populated realm (where the majority of the group was based). This stopped us from all getting Transfer Aborted: Instance not found

#5 Nightmonkey

Nightmonkey
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Darkspear
  • Cyclone
  • Posts: 499
  • Talents: Holy 0/0/1/2/0/0
  • RBG: 1999

Posted 25 March 2013 - 12:05 PM

There is probably a reason related to technical limitations or potential for abuse that they have not implemented something like this already.  Look at how people managed to exploit a silly thing like AFK'ing out before you load in or something like that.

Also if you're getting this message, I have found that a potential fix is to have everyone you are queuing with gather on the same continent, maybe even the same area.  I played with someone that used to get this all the time, but as soon as they would come stand next to me when we would queue, the problem went away.

Edited by Nightmonkey, 25 March 2013 - 07:11 PM.


#6 Phillol

Phillol
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 862
  • Talents: Frost 2/0/1/0/0/0
  • RBG: 2278

Posted 25 March 2013 - 12:38 PM

View PostIcekingx, on 25 March 2013 - 09:16 AM, said:

Someone donate to Hype so he can get better internet T_T.
stop sending him packets he wont need one, your cannon is still stuck from last season. :D

Edited by Phillol, 25 March 2013 - 12:38 PM.


#7 Yipek

Yipek
  • Junkies
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Burning Legion
  • Cataclysme / Cataclysm
  • Posts: 5
  • Talents: Arms 1/1/1/1/1/0
  • RBG: 2066

Posted 25 March 2013 - 01:06 PM

I lost about 100mmr because of this.

#8 Environ

Environ
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 76
  • Talents: Combat 2/2/0/1/0/0
  • RBG: 2572
  • LocationPortugal

Posted 25 March 2013 - 02:03 PM

Happened a few times to me aswell just randomly arena not loading.. then i get that  "Transfer Aborted:Instance Not Found" and it counts as a loss.. Arena got ddosed ?!

#9 Smooviex

Smooviex
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 351
  • Talents: Windwalker 1/0/2/2/0/0
  • 2v2: 1879
  • 3v3: 2694
  • 5v5: 2249
  • RBG: 2276

Posted 25 March 2013 - 02:16 PM

"Hello, I am a multi glad/r1 Arena player."

lol.. not that it's not true, just found that funny cause apparently it makes your post more valid

#realtalk though, this would be nice... i've lost numerous games cause of it

Edited by Smooviex, 25 March 2013 - 02:56 PM.


#10 Hyrmine

Hyrmine
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 3168
  • Talents: Arms 2/1/1/1/1/0

Posted 25 March 2013 - 02:33 PM

Have you tweeted the idea to Holinka, God of the PvP realm?

#11 Smooviex

Smooviex
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 351
  • Talents: Windwalker 1/0/2/2/0/0
  • 2v2: 1879
  • 3v3: 2694
  • 5v5: 2249
  • RBG: 2276

Posted 25 March 2013 - 02:56 PM

balls double post

Edited by Smooviex, 25 March 2013 - 02:56 PM.


#12 Icekingx

Icekingx
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Area 52
  • Retaliation
  • Posts: 973
  • Talents: Frost 1/1/0/2/0/2
  • RBG: 2351

Posted 26 March 2013 - 03:55 AM

View PostPhillol, on 25 March 2013 - 12:38 PM, said:

stop sending him packets he wont need one, your cannon is still stuck from last season. :D
Phil stop telling lies T_T.

Rawrbertlol, on 14 June 2013 - 08:41 AM, said:

Best signatures on entire website.
Posted Image

#13 Virent

Virent
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 549
  • Talents: Shadow 1/1/0/1/2/1
  • 2v2: 2132
  • 3v3: 2317
  • RBG: 1827
  • LocationBulgaria

Posted 26 March 2013 - 08:12 AM

I've gotten this a few times as well in Cata S11, but haven't actually gotten it this season.
Posted Image

#14 Filthpig

Filthpig
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Bleeding Hollow
  • Ruin
  • Posts: 622
  • Talents: Restoration 0/2/0/1/0/0
  • 2v2: 1644
  • 3v3: 2264
  • 5v5: 192
  • RBG: 1945

Posted 26 March 2013 - 08:43 AM

Peer block is what causes this btw




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<