• Curse Sites
Help

Boomkin Secondary Stat Priority Confusion 2 part Question.

balance druid Boomkin Stat Priority Crit Mastery

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 irishmouse77

irishmouse77
  • Members
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-Burning Blade
  • Vindication
  • Talents: Balance 1/0/2/1/1/2
  • RBG: 1591
  • LocationTexas

Posted 19 March 2013 - 10:31 PM

Part One-I just started playing my Druid, and decided to go boomie. Since doing so, I have found lots of conflicting info on stat priority for 5.2. I Noxxic has it as Haste>Mastery>Crit. I have read a couple of posts here and on other sites making an argument for Crit due to starsurge being a big part of burst.

Part Two-I guess I am confused (I have yet to play my boomkin in arena), but I am under the impression that Starfire dies not get cast often in arena due to the cast time. I understand the vortex beam all cds starsurge concept, but thats not what I am looking for. What are you guys doing outside of CDs beside CCing. (obviously DoT management ect.), but how much hard casting is going on?

Sorry if that was confusing, I cant articulate the idea the way I want.
Yes, Those are baby heads on my shoulders :)

#2 Nodge

Nodge
  • Junkies
  • Trollclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Talents: Balance 1/2/0/2/0/0
  • 2v2: 2018
  • 3v3: 2148
  • 5v5: 576

Posted 26 March 2013 - 06:15 PM

1)There's no real consensus here and it mainly comes down to personal preference; haste allows you to cast cyclones and keep dots up slightly easier and at various breakpoints will give you an extra tick on your DoTs (http://wowcalculator.../#druid_balance to see the breakpoints). I would recommend crit if you're unsure as it is good for burst.