Jump to content

ArenaLive UnitFrames (BETA)


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Vadrak

Vadrak
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Posts: 21

Posted 06 March 2013 - 07:32 PM

Download link: http://www.curse.com...live-unitframes
UPDATE (26.04.2013) Version 0.3beta2:
  • NEW FEATURE: A diminishing return tracker was added to arena enemy frames.
  • NEW FEATURE: It is now possible to hide Blizzard's player cast bar.
  • NEW FEATURE: Added Clique support.
  • NEW FEATURE: Options menu can now be opened via slash commands: /aluf, /aliveuf, /arenaliveunitframes and /alive
  • BUGFIX: Name colour should now reflect correctly if a NPC was tapped by another player, when set to reaction colour mode.
  • BUGFIX: Arena enemy frames should now behave correctly (again).
  • BUGFIX: Added several spells to the Spell Database for CC Overlay.
  • BUGFIX: Fixed a bug that prevented options from the "ArenaLiveUnitFrames" tab from being saved into the SavedVariables table.
  • OTHER: Increased the size of the stealable debuff border to make it easier to spot dispellable debuffs.
UPDATE (19.04.2013) Version 0.3beta:
  • NEW FEATURE: Added arena enemy frames.
  • NEW FEATURE: It is now possible to size buff/debuff icons seperately from unit frame scale.
  • NEW FEATURE: It is now possible to size cast history icons seperately from unit frame scale.
  • NEW FEATURE: Added a frame mover to each frame that will show the x and y coordinates of the frame.
  • NEW FEATURE: Focus and target frame icons can now show trinket, racial, dispel and interrupt cooldowns.
  • BUGFIX: Player names should now be shown correctly while using the russian game client.
  • BUGFIX: Fixed a bug that would cause the frames to shrink to 0.1 scale.
  • BUGFIX: Unit frames that are unlocked should now show up correctly, even if their unit type currently doesn't exist.
  • BUGFIX: Health bar colour should now set to green, when a NPC is targeted and healthbar is set to class colour.
  • Additional Note: Although Diminishing Return tracking functions are already clickable in the options menu, the dr tracker is not yet implemented.
UPDATE (11.04.2013) Version 0.2beta1:
It seems that I still need to learn a lot about how WoW's SecureTemplate system works. That's the reason for this hotfix. I found a much easier way to create the UnitPopup dropdown menus, that now will also enable you to use their SetFocus button. Hopefully this will now also fix the UIDropDown taint spread to Blizz' raid frames. If you are updating from Version 0.1beta, please also read the red text of Version0.2beta update.

Changelog:
  • BUGFIX: Fixed a bug that prevented the Set Focus option from being used in the UnitPopup DropDownMenus. This bugfix will probably also solve the RaidFrame taint ArenaLiveUnitFrames was causing sometimes, but further testing is needed on this.
UPDATE (10.04.2013) Version 0.2beta:
AddOnLink: http://www.arenajunk...nitframes-beta/
IMPORTANT: You need to delete the old ArenaLiveUnitFrames-SavedVariables inside your WTF-Folder before updating from version 0.1beta to 0.2beta. To do so follow these steps:
  • Close World of Warcraft.
  • Open your World of Warcraft game directory.
  • Go to the directory: ./WTF/<YourAccountName>/SavedVariables/
  • There you have to delete the following files: ArenaLiveCore.lua, ArenaLiveCore.lua.bak, ArenaLiveUnitFrames.lua and ArenaLiveUnitFrames.lua.bak
Changelog:
  • Added Target-of-Target frame
  • Added Focus frame
  • Added Target-of-Focus frame
  • Added PetFrame
  • All frames are now scaleable
  • It is now possible to target units by clicking on their unit frame
  • Added a new Absorbbar
  • Added possibility to add absorb amount into the statusbar text with %ABSORB%
The New AbsorbBar:
Posted Image

With this version I introduced the new absorb feature by Blizzard. I chose to alter Blizzard's version in such a way that if the combined amount of absorb and current HP is larger than the MaxHP, it will set the combination of both to the new max-HP Value. This way it always gives you a hint of how much absorb currently is on you, even if you're at full HP. Nevertheless it is important to see how many HP you lost: That's the role of the small dark blue line you see on the screenshot above. It shows you where the HP bar would end inside the frame, if you had full HP.

Changeable health- and powerbar text:
This was already available in the last version, but here you have a list with the used codes:
%CURR% -> The current value of the statusbar (e.g. current health: 300,000).
%CURR_SHORT% -> Abbreviated current value of the statusbar (e.g. current health: 300k).
%MAX% -> Total/Maximal value of the statusbar (e.g. current maxhealth: 400,000).
%MAX_SHORT% -> Abbreviated total/maximal value of the statusbar (e.g. current maxhealth: 400k).
%PERCENT% -> current value of the statusbar in percent with 2 decimal digits (e.g. current health: 75,32).
%PERCENT_SHORT% -> current value of the statusbar in percent without decimal digits (e.g. current health 75%).
%ABSORB% -> total amount of aborb on you (shown like this: (+ 200k) ).

Posted Image

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hey everyone,
I got asked a lot to create a normal unitframe version of my TournamentUI when I first released it and since I finally had some time over the last two weeks due to semester break, I coded the first beta of the AddOn.

It currently only includes Player and Target frame (no Petframe and Target-of-Target in the current state)  and I hope you like the design. I tried to stay as close to the tournament UI as possible. The alternative PowerBar positioning below the PlayerFrame needs some testing at the moment, because I had to anchor them blind since I don't play every class in the game.

The User Menu is accessible through the interface options menu of Blizzard. It has some display bugs, due to the fact that it isn't completely finished yet. All available options should work though.

Currently the addon taints the Blizzard Raidframes, which is caused by UIDropDown taint spread. This is an blizzard-sided issue as far as I'm informed and it seems that most unitframe addons suffer from problems like that. This problem normally is fixed by typing /reload once after you logged in and are out of combat.

The portrait can either show a 3D-Portrait (as seen on the screenshot below) or the Class Icon.

The 2 icons next to the portrait are able to show the following things:
Race
Class
Reactioncolour (red=hostile, yellow=neutral, green/blue = friendly)
Talent Specialisation (deactivated for target frame due to code restrictions)
PvP-Trinket-CD (deactivated for target frame due to unreliability of cd tracking)
Racial-CD (deactivated for target frame due to unreliability of cd tracking)
Dispel/Interrupt CD (deactivated for target frame due to unreliability of cd tracking)

Castbar, CastHistory and Buffs/Debuffs can be placed above or below the frames and can also be disabled.

As you can see, there is still a lot more work to do, until it is fully finished. I just wanted to get some feedback and keep all interested people up to date, so that they know that I haven't forgotten about the idea of the normal unitframe version.

If you want to help improving the addOn try the current version in one or two BGs/Dungeons (I don't think that they are already completely usable for normal play due to the lack of the Pet- and TargetofTargetframes) and give me some feedback. :)

Quote

why would u ever cast holy fire instead of mindspike?

Quote

i like shooting thunderbolts from the sky at my enemies just like my pikachu
Twitter: @VadrakAL

#2 Draakex

Draakex
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 265
  • Talents: Holy 1/2/1/0/1/0
  • RBG: 1149
  • LocationGermany

Posted 06 March 2013 - 08:57 PM

View PostVadrak, on 06 March 2013 - 07:32 PM, said:

Talent Specialisation (deactivated for target frame due to code restrictions)
PvP-Trinket-CD (deactivated for target framedue to unreliability of cd tracking)
Racial-CD (deactivated for target framedue to unreliability of cd tracking)
Dispel/Interrupt CD (deactivated for target frame due to unreliability of cd tracking)
why would it be unreliable? or is the coding on this features not yet finished?

what about eclipse-bar/holy-power/shadow-orbs? where/how are they displayed?

also, stackable icons on the side of the frames would be better than just offering two of them

will give it a shot later though

Edit:
- not scalable :(
- no self-targetting when clicking on player-portrait
- no focus-frame

Edited by Draakex, 06 March 2013 - 10:31 PM.

Posted Image


#3 Vadrak

Vadrak
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Posts: 21

Posted 07 March 2013 - 12:30 AM

View PostDraakex, on 06 March 2013 - 08:57 PM, said:

why would it be unreliable? or is the coding on this features not yet finished?

what about eclipse-bar/holy-power/shadow-orbs? where/how are they displayed?

also, stackable icons on the side of the frames would be better than just offering two of them

will give it a shot later though

Edit:
- not scalable :(
- no self-targetting when clicking on player-portrait
- no focus-frame

Hey there, thanks for the reply.

- The problem is that every time you switch target it would reset cooldown timers, since the person you target is not the same as before. Storing this information wouldn't be a problem though, if people really want it. Although in a later build arena and party frames would give the same information. So if you would've arena and party frames that can show you Trinket/Dispel CD, would you still need the target frame to show it and store the cooldown of them? If yes then I'll set it on my to do list.

- Alternative Powerbars currently should be displayed right below the player frame, since I simply attach the standard bars to my player frame. If they are not, please tell me so I can fix it. :) Maybe I will create own textures for it in a later version, but in this early state of the addOn, I'll just hold to the blizz versions.

- The design with 2 Icons next to the portrait is somehow iconic to the ArenaLive unitframe style (in the tournamentUI PvP-Trinket and racial are shown there), so I simply kept that.  Basically the unitframe code allows you to create as much icons as you want, so I maybe will add the possibility to use more than two in a later build.

On your edit:
- Scaling will be added in a later build. I just want to add all missing frame types first (focus frame, party frames, arena frames, petframes and target of target).
- Currently it should work if you click on the statusbars instead of portraits to target yourself or somebody else. I will change portraits to also target / open the unitframe menu, so thanks for pointing that out.
- Focus frame will be the next to code.

So thanks again for the first feedback. :)

Quote

why would u ever cast holy fire instead of mindspike?

Quote

i like shooting thunderbolts from the sky at my enemies just like my pikachu
Twitter: @VadrakAL

#4 WildeHilde

WildeHilde
  • Content Editors
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Aegwynn
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 2045
  • Talents: Combat 1/1/2/1/1/0
  • RBG: 2215
  • LocationSouthern Germany

Posted 07 March 2013 - 07:05 AM

The combo points on the right are way more visible than if they had been below and I specially like the circles as choice. Good work so far. I'm so much waiting for the party & enemy arena frames.

#5 Elusion

Elusion
  • Members
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 31
  • Talents: Discipline 1/1/0/1/0/1/1
  • 2v2: 2002
  • 3v3: 1620
  • 5v5: 288
  • RBG: 1538

Posted 11 March 2013 - 05:44 PM

Bump, cant wait for updates, this looks amazing.

#6 Phailchey

Phailchey
  • Members
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 2
  • Talents: Enhancement
  • RBG: 1721

Posted 24 March 2013 - 10:21 AM

I love this.

#7 Tornsoul

Tornsoul
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Stormscale
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 11
  • Talents: Assassination 2/2/2/1/0/0
  • RBG: 1858

Posted 27 March 2013 - 11:04 AM

Looking great, will use once it has the rudimental functions required

#8 Vadrak

Vadrak
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Posts: 21

Posted 10 April 2013 - 08:07 PM

UPDATE (10.04.2013) Version 0.2beta:
AddOnLink: http://www.arenajunk...nitframes-beta/
IMPORTANT: You need to delete the old ArenaLiveUnitFrames-SavedVariables inside your WTF-Folder before you start WoW with the new version. To do so follow these steps:
  • Close World of Warcraft.
  • Open your World of Warcraft game directory.
  • Go to the directory: ./WTF/<YourAccountName>/SavedVariables/
  • There you have to delete the following files: ArenaLiveCore.lua, ArenaLiveCore.lua.bak, ArenaLiveUnitFrames.lua and ArenaLiveUnitFrames.lua.bak
Changelog:
  • Added Target-of-Target frame
  • Added Focus frame
  • Added Target-of-Focus frame
  • Added PetFrame
  • All frames are now scaleable
  • It is now possible to target units by clicking on their unit frame
  • Added a new Absorbbar
  • Added possibility to add absorb amount into the statusbar text with %ABSORB%
The New AbsorbBar:
Posted Image

With this version I introduced the new absorb feature of Blizzard. I chose to alter Blizzard's version in such a way that if the combined amount of absorb and current HP is larger than the MaxHP, it will set the combination of both to the new max-HP Value. This way it always gives you a hint of how much absorb currently is on you, even if you're at full HP. Nevertheless it is important to see how many HP you lost: That's the role of the small dark blue line you see on the screenshot above. It shows you where the HP bar would end inside the frame, if you had full HP.

Changeable health- and powerbar text:
This was already available in the last version, but here you have a list with the used codes:
%CURR% -> The current value of the statusbar (e.g. current health: 300,000).
%CURR_SHORT% -> Abbreviated current value of the statusbar (e.g. current health: 300k).
%MAX% -> Total/Maximal value of the statusbar (e.g. current maxhealth: 400,000).
%MAX_SHORT% -> Abbreviated total/maximal value of the statusbar (e.g. current maxhealth: 400k).
%PERCENT% -> current value of the statusbar in percent with 2 decimal digits (e.g. current health: 75,32).
%PERCENT_SHORT% -> current value of the statusbar in percent without decimal digits (e.g. current health 75%).
%ABSORB% -> total amount of aborb on you (shown like this: (+ 200k) ).

Quote

why would u ever cast holy fire instead of mindspike?

Quote

i like shooting thunderbolts from the sky at my enemies just like my pikachu
Twitter: @VadrakAL

#9 WildeHilde

WildeHilde
  • Content Editors
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Aegwynn
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 2045
  • Talents: Combat 1/1/2/1/1/0
  • RBG: 2215
  • LocationSouthern Germany

Posted 15 April 2013 - 11:54 AM

First glimpse at the brand new ArenaLive UnitFrames.



#10 Regent

Regent

Posted 15 April 2013 - 07:14 PM

Player cast history is completely unnecessary. A way to go yet, but looks really nice so far.

#11 Thaya

Thaya
  • Moderators
  • Posts: 2497
  • LocationRussia

Posted 15 April 2013 - 07:28 PM

View PostRegent, on 15 April 2013 - 07:14 PM, said:

Player cast history is completely unnecessary. A way to go yet, but looks really nice so far.
You can disable all extra functionality in the config.
Default UI Scripts - Compilation & how-to

#12 WildeHilde

WildeHilde
  • Content Editors
  • Curse Premium
  • Gnomeclass_name
  • EU-Aegwynn
  • Blutdurst
  • Posts: 2045
  • Talents: Combat 1/1/2/1/1/0
  • RBG: 2215
  • LocationSouthern Germany

Posted 15 April 2013 - 07:51 PM

Actually it's pretty good for streamers to show what they are doing. A lot viewers don't get which skills players are using and this addon certainly helps. Would prefer the cast history on the party / arena frames however.

#13 Regent

Regent

Posted 15 April 2013 - 10:40 PM

Another question, is there a way to get pvp trinket cd on target frames, like in the tourny ui?

#14 Vadrak

Vadrak
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Posts: 21

Posted 15 April 2013 - 11:41 PM

View PostRegent, on 15 April 2013 - 10:40 PM, said:

Another question, is there a way to get pvp trinket cd on target frames, like in the tourny ui?

It will be possible to do so with the next update. Hope to get it uploaded around 21th april.

Quote

why would u ever cast holy fire instead of mindspike?

Quote

i like shooting thunderbolts from the sky at my enemies just like my pikachu
Twitter: @VadrakAL

#15 Vadrak

Vadrak
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Posts: 21

Posted 18 April 2013 - 10:17 PM

UPDATE (19.04.2013) Version 0.3beta:

NEW FEATURE: Added arena enemy frames.

NEW FEATURE: It is now possible to size buff/debuff icons seperately from unit frame scale.

NEW FEATURE: It is now possible to size cast history icons seperately from unit frame scale.

NEW FEATURE: Added a frame mover to each frame that will show the x and y coordinates of the frame.

NEW FEATURE: Focus and target frame icons can now show trinket, racial, dispel and interrupt cooldowns.

BUGFIX: Player names should now be shown correctly while using the russian game client.

BUGFIX: Fixed a bug that would cause the frames to shrink to 0.1 scale.

BUGFIX: Unit frames that are unlocked should now show up correctly, even if their unit type currently doesn't exist.

BUGFIX: Health bar colour should now set to green, when a NPC is targeted and healthbar is set to class colour.


Additional Note: Although Diminishing Return tracking functions are already clickable in the options menu, the dr tracker is not yet implemented.


Quote

why would u ever cast holy fire instead of mindspike?

Quote

i like shooting thunderbolts from the sky at my enemies just like my pikachu
Twitter: @VadrakAL

#16 TGIFrisbie

TGIFrisbie
  • Members
  • Posts: 192

Posted 23 April 2013 - 10:38 PM

Does not cooperate with addons such as Clique (and I assume similar click-interactive addons).  Basically the unit frames do not somehow interact as unit frames.

Does not properly hide the player cast bar.

Maybe I overlooked options that covered these issues, but I have not found any that resolve them.

#17 Vadrak

Vadrak
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Posts: 21

Posted 24 April 2013 - 10:33 AM

Thanks for the information about clique. I didn't notice that, because I don't use these click cast addons myself.
Hiding the player cast bar and clique support will be part of the next minor update.

Quote

why would u ever cast holy fire instead of mindspike?

Quote

i like shooting thunderbolts from the sky at my enemies just like my pikachu
Twitter: @VadrakAL

#18 Jaxington

Jaxington
  • Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 133
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/2/2/0/0/0

Posted 24 April 2013 - 09:31 PM

There is something in the addon that is causing a taint when I changed glyphs.  If you could look into that I would appreciate not having to /reload before changing spec in arena. Thanks!
Posted Image

#19 Vadrak

Vadrak
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Posts: 21

Posted 24 April 2013 - 10:02 PM

View PostJaxington, on 24 April 2013 - 09:31 PM, said:

There is something in the addon that is causing a taint when I changed glyphs.  If you could look into that I would appreciate not having to /reload before changing spec in arena. Thanks!

I never encountered that error. Could you try to reproduce the problem and tell me what you've done to do so? This way I probably could find out what is causing the taint more easily. :)

Quote

why would u ever cast holy fire instead of mindspike?

Quote

i like shooting thunderbolts from the sky at my enemies just like my pikachu
Twitter: @VadrakAL

#20 Jaxington

Jaxington
  • Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 133
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/2/2/0/0/0

Posted 25 April 2013 - 12:01 AM

So I logged on to try and reproduce the problem and it wassent happening instantly.  I dueled a few people and it started happening.

I took a screenshot of the error when I try to change spec: http://i.imgur.com/Z9jzX1R.jpg

I'm not sure what caused the problem but I can paste the LUA error that happens when I try to change spec but that is all I can do.

LUA Error:
Message: ...rface\AddOns\Blizzard_TalentUI\Blizzard_TalentUI.lua:710: attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'id' (a nil value)
Time: 04/24/13 19:54:47
Count: 1
Stack: ...rface\AddOns\Blizzard_TalentUI\Blizzard_TalentUI.lua:710: in function `PlayerTalentFrame_SelectTalent'
...rface\AddOns\Blizzard_TalentUI\Blizzard_TalentUI.lua:40: in function `OnAccept'
Interface\FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:3897: in function `StaticPopup_OnClick'
[string "*:OnClick"]:1: in function <[string "*:OnClick"]:1>
Locals: id = nil
(*temporary) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'id' (a nil value)"

Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<