Jump to content

Blizzards fault or addon?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 rageTG

rageTG
  • Junkies
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 452
  • Talents: Beast Mastery 2/0/2/0/2/2/2
  • 2v2: 1662
  • 3v3: 2304
  • RBG: 2025

Posted 06 March 2013 - 02:12 PM

So I use veev's spell notification addon mainly for just tracking dispels (tracks offensive dispels for tranq shot)

And since patch 5.2 it broke.  I read his LUA and it says


if (event=="SPELL_DISPEL") then
    if bit.band(sourceFlags, COMBATLOG_OBJECT_AFFILIATION_MINE) > 0 then
        local spellName,_,_,extraSpellName = select(13,...)
        if bit.band(destFlags, COMBATLOG_OBJECT_REACTION_FRIENDLY) > 0 then
            SpellNotifications_Print("Dispelled "..extraSpellName..".","white","small") -- friendly target
        else
            SpellNotifications_Print("Dispelled "..extraSpellName..".","yellow","small") -- enemy target

        end
    end
end

if (event=="SPELL_STOLEN") then
    if bit.band(sourceFlags, COMBATLOG_OBJECT_AFFILIATION_MINE) > 0 then
        local spellName,_,_,extraSpellName = select(13,...)
        SpellNotifications_Print("Stole "..extraSpellName..".","yellow","small") -- enemy target
    end
end

So after seeing that I see that it gets the dispels from the combatlog.

So when I went to check the combat log...................

Your Zen Sphere dispelled Ëxpress-Anetheron Tranquilizing Shot.
Your Earthliving dispelled Zenlixir Tranquilizing Shot.

For some reason it is putting dispels BACKWARDS..

Did blizzard break the game?  Or is their a way to fix this.

#2 Keiret

Keiret
  • Junkies
  • Taurenclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 433
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 06 March 2013 - 02:14 PM

Definitely blizzards fault. You can make a temporary fix by either making a combat log filter to swap the message around, or change the code in the addon to read the combat log backwards.

#3 rageTG

rageTG
  • Junkies
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 452
  • Talents: Beast Mastery 2/0/2/0/2/2/2
  • 2v2: 1662
  • 3v3: 2304
  • RBG: 2025

Posted 06 March 2013 - 04:05 PM



Any idea on how to do either of those things?  I'm not a coder for LUA just looked into the file..

#4 Keiret

Keiret
  • Junkies
  • Taurenclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 433
  • Talents: Restoration

Posted 06 March 2013 - 05:03 PM

View PostrageTG, on 06 March 2013 - 04:05 PM, said:

Any idea on how to do either of those things?  I'm not a coder for LUA just looked into the file..

try changing
"local spellName,_,_,extraSpellName = select(13,...) "
to
"local extraSpellName,_,_,spellName = select(13,...)"

#5 rageTG

rageTG
  • Junkies
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 452
  • Talents: Beast Mastery 2/0/2/0/2/2/2
  • 2v2: 1662
  • 3v3: 2304
  • RBG: 2025

Posted 06 March 2013 - 06:02 PM

View PostKeiret, on 06 March 2013 - 05:03 PM, said:

try changing
"local spellName,_,_,extraSpellName = select(13,...) "
to
"local extraSpellName,_,_,spellName = select(13,...)"

That fixed it ty.  Thread can be closed/locked now.

#6 rageTG

rageTG
  • Junkies
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Posts: 452
  • Talents: Beast Mastery 2/0/2/0/2/2/2
  • 2v2: 1662
  • 3v3: 2304
  • RBG: 2025

Posted 11 November 2014 - 10:14 PM

Update this addon is broken again with WoD patch, anyone know how to make it usable again?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<