• Curse Sites
Help

Anyone ever thought about haste for MM in MoP?

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 fant0m8

fant0m8
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Eredar
  • Vindication
  • Talents: Marksmanship

Posted 06 March 2013 - 07:07 AM

My general rule since I started playing Hunter was that haste is worthless, but I feel like I might be outdated in that thinking.

Mastery and Crit both increase the number of times win at RNG. But they don't actually increase the numbers that I do when I do roll high. Haste can at least make me get in more hits/second, and if you do that and just wait until you win the crit lottery, you'll do more overall damage in that window of "winning."

Crit seemed a lot better in Wrath tbh, when we were rolling with 50%. That's something you can rely on. I don't feel like this 15-20% crit BS is high enough to feel a good return on your investment.

I searched here but I've found almost no actual discussion on stats or gearing/traits in this expansion. Maybe one or two threads when MoP launched but nothing recent at all. You guys are pretty much the only people that I trust to know what you're talking about

tl;dr: Has anyone tried stacking haste? If so, did it work?
Bye again! This game isn't fun when you don't know anyone else that still plays.

#2 rageTG

rageTG

Posted 06 March 2013 - 04:41 PM

View Postfant0m8, on 06 March 2013 - 07:07 AM, said:

My general rule since I started playing Hunter was that haste is worthless, but I feel like I might be outdated in that thinking.

Mastery and Crit both increase the number of times win at RNG. But they don't actually increase the numbers that I do when I do roll high. Haste can at least make me get in more hits/second, and if you do that and just wait until you win the crit lottery, you'll do more overall damage in that window of "winning."