Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Working Gladius 5.2??


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1

  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Talents: Fire 0/2/2/2/1/2
  • RBG: 2573

Posted 07 February 2013 - 11:30 AM

As the title says, anyone has one?

is extremly annoying to have 3small small icons up in the corner (arena frame) since moveanything is not working either

#2 latturalol

latturalol
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 143
  • Talents: Holy 1/1/0/1/0/1
  • 2v2: 2621
  • 3v3: 3008

Posted 07 February 2013 - 03:03 PM

doesn't the one from curse work lol?

#3 Saikx

Saikx
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 910
  • Talents: Arcane 0/0/0/2/0/2
  • 2v2: 2137
  • 3v3: 2624
  • RBG: 2184

Posted 07 February 2013 - 03:03 PM

View PostZerlog, on 07 February 2013 - 11:30 AM, said:

As the title says, anyone has one?

is extremly annoying to have 3small small icons up in the corner (arena frame) since moveanything is not working either

used "sArena" yesterday worked without problems, maybe you should use that

Posted Image

Visit my stream: http://www.twitch.tv/saikx


#4

  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Talents: Fire 0/2/2/2/1/2
  • RBG: 2573

Posted 07 February 2013 - 03:53 PM

View PostSaikx, on 07 February 2013 - 03:03 PM, said:

used "sArena" yesterday worked without problems, maybe you should use that


will deffinatly check it out, cheers

#5

  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Talents: Fire 0/2/2/2/1/2
  • RBG: 2573

Posted 07 February 2013 - 03:59 PM

View Postlatturalol, on 07 February 2013 - 03:03 PM, said:

doesn't the one from curse work lol?


Not on the PTR

#6 Violatrix

Violatrix
  • Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Draeneiclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 121
  • Talents: Holy 0/1/1/2/2/0
  • RBG: 1130
  • LocationLos Angeles, California, USA

Posted 07 February 2013 - 04:35 PM

Alternatively, I know several people have posted working scripts for moving the default arena frames, resizing them, and displaying enemy trinkets.  That's probably the route I will take.

Lightweight Chastise CD tracker:

http://www.curse.com...ixchastisetimer

#7

  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Talents: Fire 0/2/2/2/1/2
  • RBG: 2573

Posted 07 February 2013 - 04:39 PM

View PostViolatrix, on 07 February 2013 - 04:35 PM, said:

Alternatively, I know several people have posted working scripts for moving the default arena frames, resizing them, and displaying enemy trinkets.  That's probably the route I will take.


http://www.arenajunk...-script-in-504/

used that but id rather have an addon ;P

#8 Violatrix

Violatrix
  • Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Draeneiclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 121
  • Talents: Holy 0/1/1/2/2/0
  • RBG: 1130
  • LocationLos Angeles, California, USA

Posted 07 February 2013 - 04:42 PM

View PostZerlog, on 07 February 2013 - 04:39 PM, said:



http://www.arenajunk...-script-in-504/

used that but id rather have an addon ;P

Heh yeah, I frequently forget to run scripts, which is why I've stuck with Gladius as long as I have (and old-school Proximo before that)
Lightweight Chastise CD tracker:

http://www.curse.com...ixchastisetimer

#9

  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Talents: Fire 0/2/2/2/1/2
  • RBG: 2573

Posted 07 February 2013 - 05:05 PM

View PostViolatrix, on 07 February 2013 - 04:42 PM, said:

Heh yeah, I frequently forget to run scripts, which is why I've stuck with Gladius as long as I have (and old-school Proximo before that)


Oh man so many memories brought back with proximo :P

#10 Zaephyr

Zaephyr
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 3512
  • Talents: Unholy 0/0/2/2/0/2
  • RBG: 2416

Posted 09 February 2013 - 03:48 AM

Posted Image
"Please use an appropriate signature; thanks! www.arenajunkies.com/forum-9/announcement-3-forum-rules-2272014

#11 Raidspec

Raidspec
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Kel'Thuzad
  • Nightfall
  • Posts: 440
  • Talents: Holy 0/1/2/2/2/0
  • LocationYour house

Posted 12 March 2013 - 11:37 PM

http://www.wowinterf...fo.php?id=19070
Posted Image

#12 Porkz

Porkz
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 452
  • Talents: Discipline 1/2/1/1/1/0
  • RBG: 2096
  • LocationNew York City

Posted 12 March 2013 - 11:53 PM

http://www71.zippysh...29411/file.html

#13 Resike

Resike
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 76
  • Talents: Arms 2/1/0/1/1/0
  • RBG: 2294

Posted 23 March 2013 - 12:06 PM

5.2 fan update:

http://bit.ly/YoEDuK

#14 Hyrmine

Hyrmine
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 3168
  • Talents: Arms 2/1/1/1/1/0

Posted 23 March 2013 - 12:14 PM

what about ARENA UNIT FRAMES? it works fine doesnt it?

#15 Chanimal

Chanimal

Posted 23 March 2013 - 01:14 PM

go to "specialist.lua" in gladius folder and delete the entire Taste for Blood line

or download any of the gladius mirrors above
twitch.tv/chanimaly follow me!

#16 Ntundi

Ntundi
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 26
  • Talents: Destruction 0/2/2/0/2/2
  • RBG: 2315
  • LocationLondon

Posted 23 March 2013 - 02:00 PM

What Chanimals said.  Gladius works fine after deleting Taste for Blood.

#17 Resike

Resike
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 76
  • Talents: Arms 2/1/0/1/1/0
  • RBG: 2294

Posted 23 March 2013 - 11:35 PM

View PostPoobandit, on 23 March 2013 - 01:14 PM, said:

go to "specialist.lua" in gladius folder and delete the entire Taste for Blood line

or download any of the gladius mirrors above

Why should you delete it, instead of updating it's SpellID?

#18 Chanimal

Chanimal

Posted 24 March 2013 - 02:15 AM

View PostResike, on 23 March 2013 - 11:35 PM, said:

Why should you delete it, instead of updating it's SpellID?

i dont know what taste for blood does on gladius
twitch.tv/chanimaly follow me!

#19 Resike

Resike
  • Premium Junkies
  • Curse Premium
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 76
  • Talents: Arms 2/1/0/1/1/0
  • RBG: 2294

Posted 24 March 2013 - 12:26 PM

View PostPoobandit, on 24 March 2013 - 02:15 AM, said:

i dont know what taste for blood does on gladius

Detects warriors spec based on spells?

#20 Chanimal

Chanimal

Posted 24 March 2013 - 02:36 PM

View PostResike, on 24 March 2013 - 12:26 PM, said:

Detects warriors spec based on spells?

if its that important to you then you can find the spell id and replace it

i deleted the tfb line and had no difference in gladius function at all
twitch.tv/chanimaly follow me!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<