Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Telenor and shit ms (wow)


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Hyuru

Hyuru
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 9118
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/2/2/0/0/0
  • RBG: 2237
  • LocationNOT EVEN EU

Posted 22 January 2013 - 11:22 AM

Anyone got shit ms with telenor? (to world of warcraft specificly) I've heard it's some problem with routing to telia(?).

Used to play with like 40-50 ms,but been playing with 120-150ms for a few months now...

Anyone got the same problem?

inb4 WOWLESS EXPLOIT HUEHUE 420 BASED

edit: got 40/10, but get 50/15 (according to speedtest.net) and it's only wow that got shit ms, every other game is fine (atleast from what ive experienced)

Edited by Hyuru, 22 January 2013 - 11:31 AM.

Posted Image

#2 chaplain

chaplain
  • Members
  • Posts: 63

Posted 22 January 2013 - 12:30 PM

I've not experienced this phenomenon and I can't comment on recent service but I used to have Telenor and their internet was really dog for me. Luckily bofiber was building in my area.

#3 Hyuru

Hyuru
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 9118
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/2/2/0/0/0
  • RBG: 2237
  • LocationNOT EVEN EU

Posted 22 January 2013 - 12:39 PM

Usually happens once a year or something, that Telia or Telenor fucks up and we get shit ms, but this has been lasting for a lot longer time than what it usually takes to fix it.
Posted Image

#4 downedlolidiot

downedlolidiot
  • Members
  • Posts: 1159

Posted 22 January 2013 - 01:23 PM

traceroute servers and email/call

#5 ApplejackxD

ApplejackxD
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 1212
  • Talents: Discipline
  • RBG: 2371

Posted 22 January 2013 - 03:08 PM

Only thing I know of is that people with a router of the brand Thompson who use Telia or Telenor can have alot of problems like high MS or getting stuck in loading screens. There's something you can do to fix it though, forward ports or something, I cannot remember. Call them.
Posted Image

#6 Laccehz

Laccehz
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Kazzak
  • Misery
  • Posts: 109
  • Talents: Discipline
  • RBG: 2296

Posted 23 January 2013 - 03:47 PM

you've been playing with 120-150ms for a few months now? that's pretty bad. do you just not care much about it or can't help the situation?
anyway, routing issues can arise from time to time, they're kind of a bitch to deal with.

first off, you should log on to whatever server you play on, then check your connections.
find the IP that is associated with wow.exe(don't play anymore so don't remember what IP range/ports), one of them will be bnet/chat/etc and the other the actual server. do a traceroute.
check the traceroute and find out at which hop the problem starts. it can be caused by saturated bandwidth or other hardware issues.

whoever it is, try contacting that company, describe the issue and attach traceroute.
e-mail same thing to your ISP as well.
it's usually not directly your provider's fault, since they just rent the lines, it can be difficult to find who's responsible...
they may or may not care, don't hold your breath, but it's certainly worth a try.

easier solution is to change ISP, if you're able to. ask someone with that particular ISP to do a traceroute, make sure everything is ok before you switch.

gl

ps: I had a routing issue to QL for half a year with my previous provider, so... these things can def. last a while if not taken care of.

#7 Hyuru

Hyuru
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 9118
  • Talents: Subtlety 1/2/2/0/0/0
  • RBG: 2237
  • LocationNOT EVEN EU

Posted 23 January 2013 - 08:00 PM

Tracing route to 213-155-155-233.customer.teliacarrier.com [213.155.155.233]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  P-2812HNU [10.0.0.138]
  2    28 ms    25 ms    15 ms  ti0043a380-l100.ti.telenor.net [148.122.176.222]
  3    16 ms    14 ms    15 ms  ti0043d320-ge1-1-3-10.ti.telenor.net [146.172.10.33]
  4    39 ms    32 ms    46 ms  ti0002c310-so1-1-0.ti.telenor.net [146.172.98.133]
  5    45 ms    33 ms    32 ms  ti0300c400-ae1-0.ti.telenor.net [146.172.100.86]
  6     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  7    37 ms    38 ms    31 ms  ti6000b300-ae1-0.ti.telenor.net [146.172.105.22]
  8    75 ms    82 ms    90 ms  s-b2-link.telia.net [213.248.93.137]
  9    88 ms    87 ms    86 ms  s-bb1-link.telia.net [213.155.131.28]
10   140 ms   165 ms   128 ms  hbg-bb1-link.telia.net [80.239.147.166]
11   120 ms   131 ms   124 ms  adm-bb3-link.telia.net [80.91.245.185]
12   136 ms   116 ms   119 ms  adm-bb3-link.telia.net [213.155.130.224]
13     *      133 ms   128 ms  adm-b5-link.telia.net [213.155.132.161]
14     *        *        *     Request timed out.
15     *        *        *     Request timed out.
16     *        *        *     Request timed out.
17     *        *        *     Request timed out.
18     *        *        *     Request timed out.
19     *        *        *     Request timed out.
20     *        *        *     Request timed out.
21     *        *        *     Request timed out.
22     *        *        *     Request timed out.
23     *        *        *     Request timed out.
24     *        *        *     Request timed out.
25     *        *        *     Request timed out.
26     *        *        *     Request timed out.
27     *        *        *     Request timed out.
28     *        *        *     Request timed out.
29     *        *        *     Request timed out.
30     *        *        *     Request timed out.

Trace complete.


dat whadup
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<