Jump to content

Anyone else having trouble w/ Rapid Fire + On Use?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Rhee

Rhee
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 53
  • Talents: Restoration 0/2/0/1/0/0
  • 2v2: 96
  • 3v3: 2401
  • RBG: 384

Posted 21 January 2013 - 02:34 AM

Hi guys,

I havent noticed this problem earlier in the season but recently its happening a lot where I cant fucking Rapid Fire and On - Use at the same time.. this is the macro I use


#showtooltip Bestial Wrath
/petattack
/cast Rapid Fire
/cast Malevolent Gladiator's Badge of Conquest
/cast Bestial Wrath
/cast Intimidation
/cast Rabid
/cast Mend Pet

It works on target dummies.. and maybe I'm just stupid.. can we not use RF w/ on use? Much thanks in advance.

Rhee

#2 Snipin

Snipin
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 116
  • Talents: Marksmanship 1/0/0/0/1/1

Posted 21 January 2013 - 03:10 AM

View PostRhee, on 21 January 2013 - 02:34 AM, said:

Hi guys,

I havent noticed this problem earlier in the season but recently its happening a lot where I cant fucking Rapid Fire and On - Use at the same time.. this is the macro I use


#showtooltip Bestial Wrath
/petattack
/cast Rapid Fire
/cast Malevolent Gladiator's Badge of Conquest
/cast Bestial Wrath
/cast Intimidation
/cast Rabid
/cast Mend Pet

It works on target dummies.. and maybe I'm just stupid.. can we not use RF w/ on use? Much thanks in advance.

Rhee

what are you, swifty?
why the hell do you have intimidation and mend pet in there?

Take those out... they are on the global, and most likely breaking your macro.

#3 Filthpig

Filthpig
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 651
  • Talents: Enhancement 0/2/0/1/1/2
  • 2v2: 1605
  • 3v3: 2448
  • 5v5: 288
  • RBG: 1945

Posted 21 January 2013 - 03:20 AM

Should probably add

/stopcasting
/stopcasting

in there at some point. It will stop your cobra shot.

#4 dirtymoney

dirtymoney
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Sargeras
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 192
  • Talents: Beast Mastery 1/0/1/2/1/1
  • RBG: 2265

Posted 21 January 2013 - 05:23 AM

i would really separate bestial wrath and rapid fire macros. just macro in trinket/rapid fire together and save bestial wrath to break cc that's necessary

#5 GrieverZ

GrieverZ
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Thaurissan
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 1301
  • Talents: Marksmanship 2/0/2/0/1/0
  • 2v2: 1698
  • 3v3: 2495
  • 5v5: 1335
  • RBG: 192

Posted 21 January 2013 - 10:42 AM

View PostRhee, on 21 January 2013 - 02:34 AM, said:

Hi guys,

I havent noticed this problem earlier in the season but recently its happening a lot where I cant fucking Rapid Fire and On - Use at the same time.. this is the macro I use


#showtooltip Bestial Wrath
/petattack
/cast Rapid Fire
/cast Malevolent Gladiator's Badge of Conquest
/cast Bestial Wrath
/cast Intimidation
/cast Rabid
/cast Mend Pet

It works on target dummies.. and maybe I'm just stupid.. can we not use RF w/ on use? Much thanks in advance.

Rhee

Are you an Engineer? The glove enchants and the On Use Trinkets share a 10 seconds cd, it can fuck you over if you have the glove enchant macroed into your shots for example.

#6 CrossBlesserx

CrossBlesserx

Posted 21 January 2013 - 10:47 AM

This swifty is playing with 2 buttons, 50% of the spellbook macroed into each one?

#7 Loveformoney

Loveformoney
  • Junkies
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Tarren Mill
  • Misery
  • Posts: 225
  • Talents: Discipline

Posted 21 January 2013 - 12:48 PM

You forgot Tame Beast there. Macro recognized that there are some spells in your spellbook which you haven't macroed in it and demands you to put them there.

Also don't forget Hearthstone.
Member of AJ Gentleman's Club- A fine gentleman!

#8 Snuggli

Snuggli
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Steamwheedle Cartel
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 1044
  • Talents: Feral 2/0/2/1/2/0/2
  • 2v2: 959
  • 3v3: 2168
  • RBG: 576
  • LocationUK

Posted 21 January 2013 - 01:13 PM

I'd recommend also putting in your mount. It'll increase up time on your macro.

View PostBraindance, on 11 October 2013 - 12:44 PM, said:

Go listen to some Bieber shit and leave me alone fucko.

#9 Rhee

Rhee
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 53
  • Talents: Restoration 0/2/0/1/0/0
  • 2v2: 96
  • 3v3: 2401
  • RBG: 384

Posted 21 January 2013 - 03:13 PM

Thanks for the feed back.


This is like an all in macro I have all of those separately bound but figured a macro to pop BW / Rapid Fire / Trinket will be worth it so I don't waste time fiddling my fingers around.

I have BW bound to T, Rapid Fire to s-G, On-Use to a-`

I have mend pet in there because against god comps I use the mend pet glyph to break out of roots / fear for my pet.

I figured intim might be ok to have it on because its a 1 min cd also.. but I've been thinking to take it off because my stampede has a web wrap in it and that will be dr'd.


Appreciate the feedback. I guess I'll just manually do it




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<