• US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Talents: Enhancement 0/2/0/1/1/2
  • 2v2: 1605
  • 3v3: 2448
  • 5v5: 288
  • RBG: 1945

Posted 19 January 2013 - 06:38 PM

Warning: this is going to be a thread that you'll totally dig or totally hate.

I have never seen this thread on AJ before so I figured I'd post it.

So I started playing with some new players recently and realized that I really enjoyed listening to them explain their "credentials" and experiences in arena. I have always found it fun to find out that players I'm playing with are players that I may have struggled against or dominated in arena, and thought it would be interesting to read the personal stories of other players.

It may be helpful to new players to list any "revelations" you may have had that drastically improved your gameplay at some point and turned your arena experience into a successful one. Talking about what comps you played during specific seasons and your level of success is the thing I always found most interesting.

I realize this thread is all about nostalgia, but I think it could be fun to read some of these. I'll post mine later when I'm not on my phone.

#2 thrudgel

thrudgel
  • Junkies
  • Trollclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Talents: Balance 1/2/2/0/2/2
  • RBG: 2207

Posted 19 January 2013 - 07:30 PM

Well my first arena xp was season3. A maximum gear sl/sl warlock decided to carry me in 2s named Brokenfinger so I got 2000 rating in 2 weeks.  I had 90% zul'aman gear so I got annihilated if they touched me, that's how I learned to survive as a healer in Arena. I think that's how I managed 2300 mmr in season11 as an Rdruid

Other than that, I get max gear then cancel my subscription every season.

What's your story?

#3 Justblaze

Justblaze
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • US-Darkspear
  • Cyclone
  • Talents: Holy 1/1/1/1/1/1
  • RBG: 192

Posted 19 January 2013 - 07:55 PM