Help

Post-christmas buying rage

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 treeqt

treeqt
  • Members

Posted 26 December 2012 - 08:22 PM

Christmas is basically over and I got too much money. I have a list of things I want to buy and honestly got no idea at all what's good and what not and what what what.
Sorted by priority I want to get:
  • A second screen

I got a 26", 16:10 screen here and want to add another screen. Do I want to get a second 16:10? Do I want to get a 26"? Or should I rather get a 16:9 seeing as it's the standard and maybe get a second 16:9 when I got more cash. What are the benefits of having 2 equally sized/scaled screens and is it pretty much a must or is it pretty much w/e?

• Audio equip

I am currently listening to music with some old as fuck Logitech 2.1 speakers. I'm not an expert but I think it's fairly obvious that this is less than optimal. So I thought about headphones now. I got some charts from /mu/ and /g/ and those are within the price range I thought of:

Posted Image

That's 5. I only need 1. What do ; - - [

I also need a soundcard because I'm running shit over my mainboard atm and I heard that's pretty much anything but good.

Or is getting a good speaker setup better? I literally don't know shit about this.

• A mechanical Keyboard

Thought about getting the 6gv2. Is the 7g worth the extra €? Or should I get a completely different keyboard? I never had a mechanical before and I don't have any idea what switches I want. All I know is that noise is not that important. And I need media keys of any form (be it extra media keys or F-keys + Fn).

I basically got 400€ - 500€ right now and will get some more in the next couple of days so I thought about ~200€ for the monitor, ~200€ for the Audio stuff and ~100€ for the keyboard.
But any suggestion is fine as long as they don't completely miss those guidelines. Really, any advice is welcome though.

Thanks a lot
[04:20:00] Dan: Just bang her