Help

Warlock. What Spec?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 al9ska

al9ska
  • Members

Posted 08 December 2012 - 08:45 PM

Hey guys, I am not a pro warlock, but I am on it, so after those all those nerfs of locks, is it still good to play Demo? or reroll affliction for arenas? What are viable comps for affli lock?

#2 al9ska

al9ska
  • Members

Posted 09 December 2012 - 12:05 AM

and I dont understand the part when people say that affli sucks, I do more damage in arenas than anyone else at 2k mmr

#3 Polygonzz

Polygonzz
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Bleeding Hollow
  • Ruin
  • Talents: Affliction 0/1/0/2/0/0
  • 2v2: 1467
  • 3v3: 2192
  • 5v5: 576
  • RBG: 1994

Posted 09 December 2012 - 02:52 AM

Honestly, they are all kind of bad atm so pick whatever suits your playstyle. As affliction some partners that would work are mage, warrior, boomkin, unholy dk, there are probably others but basically you need a partner who can one shot an enemy player while you use blood fear / deep (or shockwave or whatever) to cross cc and blow something up and maybe spam haunts for the kill since aff burst is dog.

Personally, I dislike destruction since I play with a warrior and as the only dps caster on my team my burst becomes really obvious and easy to shut down when I play high rated teams. The amount of instant cc pretty much destroys destruction as lock/melee/healer imo. If you play with another wizard destro is definitly viable, some people have had success with boomkin, mage or spriest on their team.