Jump to content

Health Numbers + Percentage?


Creating and replying to topics is restricted until you link a Battle.net account with a valid World of Warcraft character.
  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 blackcherryx3

blackcherryx3
  • Members
  • Posts: 2

Posted 04 December 2012 - 06:32 PM

Hi guys

is there any addon or macro to display health and percentage like this :

128.000 / 128.000 (100%) ?

im searching since 2 days now and i almost give up because i really want this *_*

#2 Pyonx

Pyonx
  • Premium Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 360
  • Talents:
  • RBG: 2318

Posted 04 December 2012 - 07:09 PM

FrameList = {"Player", "Target", "Focus"}
function UpdateHealthValues(...)
  for i = 1, select("#", unpack(FrameList)) do
	local FrameName = (select(i, unpack(FrameList)))
	if UnitHealth(FrameName) < 1000 then
	  local Health = UnitHealth(FrameName)
	  local HealthMax = UnitHealthMax(FrameName)
	else
	  local Health = (UnitHealth(FrameName))/1000
	  local HealthMax = (UnitHealthMax(FrameName))/1000
	  local HealthPercent = (UnitHealth(FrameName)/UnitHealthMax(FrameName))*100
	  
	  if UnitHealth(FrameName) < 1000 then
		_G[FrameName.."FrameHealthBar"].TextString:SetText(Health.." / "..HealthMax.." ("..format("%.0f",HealthPercent).."%)")
	  else
		_G[FrameName.."FrameHealthBar"].TextString:SetText(format("%.0f",Health).."k / "..format("%.0f",HealthMax).."k ("..format("%.0f",HealthPercent).."%)")
		
	  end
	end
  end
end
hooksecurefunc("TextStatusBar_UpdateTextStringWithValues", UpdateHealthValues)

Though it won't show overall values, it shows it as 150k / 150k (100%)

If it was 150,000 / 150,000 (100%) it would be cluttered as hell anyways.

#3 blackcherryx3

blackcherryx3
  • Members
  • Posts: 2

Posted 04 December 2012 - 07:20 PM

Will it take long to LUA something like that?

#4 Pyonx

Pyonx
  • Premium Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 360
  • Talents:
  • RBG: 2318

Posted 04 December 2012 - 07:36 PM

You can either use an addon called DevPad and paste that there, or use this: http://www.arenajunk...ult-ui-scripts/
at the very top Thaya explains how to make it into an addon.

#5 systm32

systm32
  • Members
  • Posts: 1

Posted 16 December 2012 - 09:23 AM


Is there a way to just show the actual health number without the total health beside it and percentage? ie: 150k / 100%?


Thanks


#6 Draakex

Draakex
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 265
  • Talents: Holy 1/2/1/0/1/0
  • RBG: 1149
  • LocationGermany

Posted 16 December 2012 - 10:09 AM

just adjust the code above to:

FrameList = {"Player", "Target", "Focus"}
function UpdateHealthValues(...)
for i = 1, select("#", unpack(FrameList)) do
local FrameName = (select(i, unpack(FrameList)))
if UnitHealth(FrameName) < 1000 then
	 local Health = UnitHealth(FrameName)
else
	 local Health = (UnitHealth(FrameName))/1000
	 local HealthPercent = (UnitHealth(FrameName)/UnitHealthMax(FrameName))*100
	
	 if UnitHealth(FrameName) < 1000 then
	 _G[FrameName.."FrameHealthBar"].TextString:SetText(Health.." ("..format("%.0f",HealthPercent).."%)")
	 else
	 _G[FrameName.."FrameHealthBar"].TextString:SetText(format("%.0f",Health).."k ("..format("%.0f",HealthPercent).."%)")
	
	 end
end
end
end
hooksecurefunc("TextStatusBar_UpdateTextStringWithValues", UpdateHealthValues)

should work

Posted Image


#7 AvantOnline

AvantOnline
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Posts: 16

Posted 21 December 2012 - 08:02 PM

View PostDraakex, on 16 December 2012 - 10:09 AM, said:

just adjust the code above to:

FrameList = {"Player", "Target", "Focus"}
function UpdateHealthValues(...)
for i = 1, select("#", unpack(FrameList)) do
local FrameName = (select(i, unpack(FrameList)))
if UnitHealth(FrameName) < 1000 then
	 local Health = UnitHealth(FrameName)
else
	 local Health = (UnitHealth(FrameName))/1000
	 local HealthPercent = (UnitHealth(FrameName)/UnitHealthMax(FrameName))*100
	
	 if UnitHealth(FrameName) < 1000 then
	 _G[FrameName.."FrameHealthBar"].TextString:SetText(Health.." ("..format("%.0f",HealthPercent).."%)")
	 else
	 _G[FrameName.."FrameHealthBar"].TextString:SetText(format("%.0f",Health).."k ("..format("%.0f",HealthPercent).."%)")
	
	 end
end
end
end
hooksecurefunc("TextStatusBar_UpdateTextStringWithValues", UpdateHealthValues)

should work
dont working for pet and powerbar

#8 Draakex

Draakex
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 265
  • Talents: Holy 1/2/1/0/1/0
  • RBG: 1149
  • LocationGermany

Posted 22 December 2012 - 01:49 PM

View PostAvantOnline, on 21 December 2012 - 08:02 PM, said:


dont working for pet and powerbar
wasn't asked, but you could add "Pet" to the FrameList in the first line for also adding this functionality to pets

Posted Image


#9 AvantOnline

AvantOnline
  • Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • Posts: 16

Posted 22 December 2012 - 03:50 PM

View PostDraakex, on 22 December 2012 - 01:49 PM, said:

wasn't asked, but you could add "Pet" to the FrameList in the first line for also adding this functionality to pets
what about powerbar\manabar


Creating and replying to topics is restricted until you link a Battle.net account with a valid World of Warcraft character.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<