Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Biggest fuck up since redbar


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 methodman2

methodman2
  • Mèthøðmåñ
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 280
  • Talents: Subtlety 2/2/0/0/0/0
  • RBG: 1147

Posted 01 December 2012 - 06:41 PM

when you lose a game and you go to leave an arena why does it ask you again?????????? IS IT WHO WANTS TO BE A MILLIONAIRE FEATURING CHRIS TARANT OR WHAT

can someone make a script or addon to get rid of this annoyance? you will have methodman's blessing and rep. thanks

Edited by methodman2, 01 December 2012 - 06:41 PM.


#2 CrossBlesserx

CrossBlesserx

Posted 01 December 2012 - 06:43 PM

View Postmethodman2, on 01 December 2012 - 06:41 PM, said:

when you lose a game and you go to leave an arena why does it ask you again?????????? IS IT WHO WANTS TO BE A MILLIONAIRE FEATURING CHRIS TARANT OR WHAT

can someone make a script or addon to get rid of this annoyance? you will have methodman's blessing and rep. thanks

Solution is simple: Do not lose

#3

  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Talents: Fire 0/2/2/2/1/2
  • RBG: 2573

Posted 01 December 2012 - 06:45 PM

everyone looses once in a while, even if its to bullshit

#4 khuna

khuna
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 346
  • Talents: Assassination 1/1/2/1/1/0
  • RBG: 1942

Posted 01 December 2012 - 06:48 PM

xD haha

#5 J_DA

J_DA
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Auchindoun
  • Vindication
  • Posts: 105
  • Talents: Frost 0/2/0/2/2/2
  • RBG: 1698

Posted 01 December 2012 - 06:53 PM

View Postmethodman2, on 01 December 2012 - 06:41 PM, said:

when you lose a game and you go to leave an arena why does it ask you again?????????? IS IT WHO WANTS TO BE A MILLIONAIRE FEATURING CHRIS TARANT OR WHAT

can someone make a script or addon to get rid of this annoyance? you will have methodman's blessing and rep. thanks

Don't give them ideas...

Do you want to leave the arena?
Are you sure you want to leave the arena?
Is that your final answer?
So you're going with "yes, I want to leave the arena?

#6 Draakex

Draakex
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 265
  • Talents: Holy 1/2/1/0/1/0
  • RBG: 1149
  • LocationGermany

Posted 01 December 2012 - 06:57 PM

StaticPopup1:HookScript("OnShow", function(self, ...)
Staticpopup1Button1:Click()
end)
should do it
(could also skip some other popups, as the arena-leave-popup isn't something specific)

just put it into your script-addon or make your own addon with e.g. PopupCanceler.lua (filled with above content) and PopupCanceler.toc including:

## Interface: 50100
## Title: PopupCanceler
PopupCanceler.lua

out of it

Edited by Draakex, 01 December 2012 - 07:04 PM.

Posted Image


#7 methodman2

methodman2
  • Mèthøðmåñ
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 280
  • Talents: Subtlety 2/2/0/0/0/0
  • RBG: 1147

Posted 01 December 2012 - 07:01 PM

thanks, and oh are you a draake fanboy?

edit: I am totally dumbfounded to do with anything about addons

Edited by methodman2, 01 December 2012 - 07:04 PM.


#8 Draakex

Draakex
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 265
  • Talents: Holy 1/2/1/0/1/0
  • RBG: 1149
  • LocationGermany

Posted 01 December 2012 - 07:03 PM

obviously i am.

Posted Image


#9 Thaya

Thaya
  • Moderators
  • Posts: 2100
  • LocationRussia

Posted 01 December 2012 - 07:07 PM

The above will auto accept every single pop up ever.
StaticPopup1:HookScript("OnShow", function(self, ...)
	if strfind(GetZoneText(), "Arena") then Staticpopup1Button1:Click() end
end)
Should work, but only on English locale. Change "Arena" to whatever the word for "Arena" is in your language to make it work on other locales. This simply checks if the zone name you're in contains the word "Arena" before accepting.

(Do confirm it works if you're going to test it, btw, can't do it myself atm)

Edited by Thaya, 01 December 2012 - 07:12 PM.

Default UI Scripts - Compilation & how-to

#10 methodman2

methodman2
  • Mèthøðmåñ
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 280
  • Talents: Subtlety 2/2/0/0/0/0
  • RBG: 1147

Posted 01 December 2012 - 07:10 PM

View PostThaya, on 01 December 2012 - 07:07 PM, said:

The above will auto accept every single pop up ever.
StaticPopup1:HookScript("OnShow", function(self, ...)
if strfind(GetZoneText, "Arena") then Staticpopup1Button1:Click() end
end)
Should work, but only on English locale. Change "Arena" to whatever the word for "Arena" is in your language to make it work on other locales. This simply checks if the zone name you're in contains the word "Arena" before accepting.

(Do confirm it works if you're going to test it, btw, can't do it myself atm)
yeah i will, abit busy atm. will try it later

#11 Draakex

Draakex
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 265
  • Talents: Holy 1/2/1/0/1/0
  • RBG: 1149
  • LocationGermany

Posted 01 December 2012 - 07:19 PM

View PostThaya, on 01 December 2012 - 07:07 PM, said:

The above will auto accept every single pop up ever.
StaticPopup1:HookScript("OnShow", function(self, ...)
	if strfind(GetZoneText(), "Arena") then Staticpopup1Button1:Click() end
end)
Should work, but only on English locale. Change "Arena" to whatever the word for "Arena" is in your language to make it work on other locales. This simply checks if the zone name you're in contains the word "Arena" before accepting.

(Do confirm it works if you're going to test it, btw, can't do it myself atm)
wouldn't work for Ruins - what about this?:
local InArena = function() return (select(2,IsInInstance()) == "arena") end

StaticPopup1:HookScript("OnShow", function(self, ...)
		if InArena() then Staticpopup1Button1:Click() end
end)

Posted Image


#12 Thaya

Thaya
  • Moderators
  • Posts: 2100
  • LocationRussia

Posted 01 December 2012 - 08:00 PM

Yeah that's better
Default UI Scripts - Compilation & how-to

#13 Nez

Nez
  • Junkies
  • Goblinclass_name
  • EU-Sunstrider
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 2590
  • Talents: Beast Mastery 1/0/0/2/2/.

Posted 01 December 2012 - 09:06 PM

I feel like this thread has done more to improve arena pvp than anything since mop started.

#14 Thaya

Thaya
  • Moderators
  • Posts: 2100
  • LocationRussia

Posted 01 December 2012 - 11:13 PM

I think we should make an addon called "Anti 5.1" that just literally cancels every UI change introduced in 5.1
Default UI Scripts - Compilation & how-to

#15 inkorperated

inkorperated
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Illidan
  • Rampage
  • Posts: 289
  • Talents: Shadow 0/2/2/2/2/1
  • RBG: 1944

Posted 01 December 2012 - 11:17 PM

View PostThaya, on 01 December 2012 - 11:13 PM, said:

I think we should make an addon called "Anti 5.1" that just literally cancels every UI change introduced in 5.1
and change the tooltips on most disc priest abilities so it looks like we got buffed

#16 Jacquelol

Jacquelol
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 2786
  • Talents: Restoration 1/2/2/1/2/0
  • 2v2: 1053
  • 3v3: 192
  • LocationNORSWE

Posted 02 December 2012 - 01:32 AM

/afk still works!
Jacquel "The Druid" is currently not playing wow.

Shout out too Lunor for being the most amazing friend one can have.

Shout out too Hyuru the most amazing, friendly and nice person ive met on AJ
Shout out too Ardnut the second most amazing and friendly person ive met on AJ
¯\_(ツ)_/¯  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ ¯\_(ツ)_/¯¯\_(ツ)_/¯

#17 methodman2

methodman2
  • Mèthøðmåñ
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Sylvanas
  • Rampage / Saccage
  • Posts: 280
  • Talents: Subtlety 2/2/0/0/0/0
  • RBG: 1147

Posted 02 December 2012 - 02:06 PM

View PostThaya, on 01 December 2012 - 11:13 PM, said:

I think we should make an addon called "Anti 5.1" that just literally cancels every UI change introduced in 5.1

please do it




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<