Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help

Demonic Portal bug?


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Jessicalol

Jessicalol
  • Junkies
  • Blood Elfclass_name
  • US-Spirestone
  • Reckoning
  • Posts: 1
  • Talents: Frost 2/././././.

Posted 30 November 2012 - 07:17 PM

Played several games last night and I was the only player out of our team who could actually take the gateway.

i dont have the minor glyph so unless my teammates were not clicking on it (lol) and were trying to run through it. I am not sure what exactly is going on.



apparently im an idiot and named the topic demonic portal. I am talking about the GATEWAY!

Edited by Jessicalol, 30 November 2012 - 07:19 PM.


#2 lazeyx

lazeyx
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 30
  • Talents: Demonology 2/2/0/1/1/2

Posted 30 November 2012 - 07:34 PM

its a bug.. you can only try to restart game and tell your mates to restart. doesnt matter if you have it glyphed or not, this happens since release (to me at least)

#3 Niezeremake

Niezeremake
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Al'Akir
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 167
  • Talents: Shadow 1/2/0/1/2/.

Posted 30 November 2012 - 07:35 PM

Write /pvp all of u

Edited by Niezeremake, 30 November 2012 - 07:35 PM.

[Shear]: tell Nieze to never speak shit when im legit

#4 alleaya

alleaya
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Hellscream
  • Raserei / Frenzy
  • Posts: 73
  • Talents: Discipline 1/2/1/0/2/2
  • RBG: 2053

Posted 30 November 2012 - 07:43 PM

theres a demonic stone u buy from stormwind reagent vendor now costs 8 gold and works 100% of the time with this in your bags ( Not trolling)

#5 Demonicsoul4

Demonicsoul4
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Twilight's Hammer
  • Blackout
  • Posts: 20
  • Talents: Destruction 0/2/2/2/2/0
  • RBG: 384

Posted 30 November 2012 - 09:22 PM

View Postalleaya, on 30 November 2012 - 07:43 PM, said:

theres a demonic stone u buy from stormwind reagent vendor now costs 8 gold and works 100% of the time with this in your bags ( Not trolling)

You probably mean "gateway control stone". But with this stone you are getting teleported without clicking on it, which is something some ppl would like to avoid i guess. Also not sure if other than the warlock can buy it. In any case this bug is annoying since not-working portal can cost alot of games

#6 TteSPORTSDoomsen

TteSPORTSDoomsen
  • Junkies
  • Night Elfclass_name
  • EU-Frostmane
  • Misery
  • Posts: 967
  • Talents: Restoration 1/2/2/0/0/0
  • 2v2: 2250
  • 3v3: 3104
  • RBG: 2632
  • LocationTyskland

Posted 30 November 2012 - 10:28 PM

Hoped they would fix with with the new System in 5.1 but well, nope :/

#7 alleaya

alleaya
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Hellscream
  • Raserei / Frenzy
  • Posts: 73
  • Talents: Discipline 1/2/1/0/2/2
  • RBG: 2053

Posted 01 December 2012 - 10:50 AM

yea u do get ported without clicking it but atleast it works :D

#8 Nycto

Nycto
  • Junkies
  • Posts: 1506

Posted 02 December 2012 - 02:30 PM

There are like 2 bugs i know of that cause this, your warlock might have pvp on, you have it off (or other way around) or you are in different zones, if the warlock is in like durotar and you are in pandaria, it won't work untill you are on the same zone, no idea why it;s like this but i had this problem also.

#9 Hexur

Hexur
  • Junkies
  • Dwarfclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 45
  • Talents: Elemental 0/2/0/1/0/./.
  • 2v2: 2801
  • 3v3: 3064
  • 5v5: 2708
  • RBG: 1964

Posted 02 December 2012 - 03:40 PM

Today I played some 2s with my warlock friend, we had 64-0 stat, wanted to go for 100-0
When I spam clicked on the gateway, instead of flying to the other side, I instantly appeared there, and disconnected, and ofc lost... :mad:

#10 lazeyx

lazeyx
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 30
  • Talents: Demonology 2/2/0/1/1/2

Posted 09 December 2012 - 03:28 PM

so it got fixed for me when we all turned pvp ON

but am i the only one that gets randomly disconnected when using demonic circle: teleport at least once every second game?

Edited by lazeyx, 09 December 2012 - 03:31 PM.


#11 Icekingx

Icekingx
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Area 52
  • Retaliation
  • Posts: 975
  • Talents: Frost 1/1/0/2/0/2
  • RBG: 2351

Posted 09 December 2012 - 03:41 PM

I miss playing vs WLS and kiting the warrior by the gateway and watch him fly across the screen away from me during his 1 shot macros haha.

Rawrbertlol, on 14 June 2013 - 08:41 AM, said:

Best signatures on entire website.
Posted Image

#12 Wallirik

Wallirik
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 946
  • Talents: Affliction 0/2/0/2/0/0
  • 2v2: 2612
  • 3v3: 3261
  • 5v5: 2737
  • RBG: 2654

Posted 09 December 2012 - 03:49 PM

View Postlazeyx, on 09 December 2012 - 03:28 PM, said:

but am i the only one that gets randomly disconnected when using demonic circle: teleport at least once every second game?

if you port same time you get rooted, you DC.
have fun

#13 Railander

Railander
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Azralon
  • Shadowburn
  • Posts: 222
  • Talents: Destruction 1/2/0/0/0/1
  • 2v2: 1503
  • 3v3: 1573
  • 5v5: 1227
  • RBG: 768

Posted 14 December 2012 - 02:59 AM

View PostNycto, on 02 December 2012 - 02:30 PM, said:

There are like 2 bugs i know of that cause this, your warlock might have pvp on, you have it off (or other way around) or you are in different zones, if the warlock is in like durotar and you are in pandaria, it won't work untill you are on the same zone, no idea why it;s like this but i had this problem also.
wow man, thanks. you're my hero for figuring it out.

Posted Image


#14 majorblood

majorblood
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • US-Korgath
  • Vengeance
  • Posts: 120
  • Talents: Shadow 1/2/1/2/2/1
  • RBG: 2202

Posted 14 December 2012 - 11:12 PM

I made a topic about this subject a while ago on the battle.net forums, you guys might want to up it or make your own posts to get blizzard's attention. I'd rather have it fixed than some strange work-arounds.

http://us.battle.net...ic/7320082535#1

#15 lazeyx

lazeyx
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 30
  • Talents: Demonology 2/2/0/1/1/2

Posted 15 December 2012 - 10:29 PM

View PostWallirik, on 09 December 2012 - 03:49 PM, said:

if you port same time you get rooted, you DC.
have fun

the fact that this bug is still not fixed is totally pathetic...

#16 Domesauce

Domesauce
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Posts: 873
  • Talents: Affliction 0/0/1/0/2/1
  • RBG: 2098

Posted 16 December 2012 - 01:38 AM

Why can I sometimes not take my own gateway? I have the same pvp flag as myself and am in the same zone as myself obviously..

Does it share invisible CD with regular portal? I've even had times where I take gateway and then after the debuff fades I can't take it again for a while, is that bugged as well? can't ever get this to work reliably...

#17 lazeyx

lazeyx
  • Junkies
  • Undeadclass_name
  • EU-Blackrock
  • Glutsturm / Emberstorm
  • Posts: 30
  • Talents: Demonology 2/2/0/1/1/2

Posted 16 December 2012 - 10:30 AM

nah its sometimes bugged for yourself too.
the most crazy thing that happened to me with gateway was when i spamclicked it while being garrote silenced. For the rogue, my character went through it but for some reason not for me. In the end i got killed by the rogue that attacked me all game over 30 yards.
(this is what it looked like: http://www.myimg.de/...16193564c27.jpg)

#18 Ntundi

Ntundi
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 26
  • Talents: Destruction 0/2/2/0/2/2
  • RBG: 2315
  • LocationLondon

Posted 16 December 2012 - 04:29 PM

I've been reporting this bug from the start of the expansion and the only possible work around, currently, is to use the gateway control stones or have it glyphd. :(

#19 Wallirik

Wallirik
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Ravencrest
  • Cyclone / Wirbelsturm
  • Posts: 946
  • Talents: Affliction 0/2/0/2/0/0
  • 2v2: 2612
  • 3v3: 3261
  • 5v5: 2737
  • RBG: 2654

Posted 19 December 2012 - 09:27 AM

If some people didn't know, you have to be in line of sight of the gateway you want to port to.
Say gateway X is right next to a pillar, if you click on it while you're not in line of sight of gateway Y you won't go anywhere, and you'll get a 15sec debuff like you normally would (except you can't see the debuff) - also, it consumes a charge.

#20 Ntundi

Ntundi
  • Junkies
  • Humanclass_name
  • EU-Outland
  • Misery
  • Posts: 26
  • Talents: Destruction 0/2/2/0/2/2
  • RBG: 2315
  • LocationLondon

Posted 22 December 2012 - 06:09 PM

View PostWallirik, on 19 December 2012 - 09:27 AM, said:

If some people didn't know, you have to be in line of sight of the gateway you want to port to.
Say gateway X is right next to a pillar, if you click on it while you're not in line of sight of gateway Y you won't go anywhere, and you'll get a 15sec debuff like you normally would (except you can't see the debuff) - also, it consumes a charge.

Thanks for that.  Just been trying it out and the fact that it provides you with an invisible debuff is the most annoying problem I guess...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

<