Gundorix19
  • Junkies
  • Orcclass_name
  • US-Mal'Ganis
  • Stormstrike
  • Talents: Elemental 0/1/2/0/0/0
  • RBG: 1977

Posted 27 November 2012 - 05:02 AM

Hello, Gundorix here. Before I go into anything trying to prove a point about why I believe that elemental shaman changes are required, let me tell you about myself.

I have been playing World of Warcraft for around 6 years. I have seen the ups and downs of the game and have played through them all. I am currently 19 years old, so six years ago, I was still a noob, (good times) but as I have aged with the game, I have realized all the more intricate things about it. I have played a shaman since day one of my World of Warcraft "career." Through these past six years, I have always, and I mean always, played an elemental shaman. I am not sure why, but the class and play style are extremely fun and have captivated me.

In Season 10, I achieved my first Gladiator title as an Elemental shaman, reaching 2600 rating. In season 11, I achieve 2400-2500 Multiple times early on in the season, but ended up quitting to play League of Legends because of the lack of content in Cataclysm(thank god it's over.) I realize I am not the best player out there, but I do know game mechanics quite well and that there are changes to be made.

All in all, I don't think that Blizzard is doing a bad job with changes they have made so far. This is the most that we have seen Blizzard do anything in regards to PvP in quite a while.

I do believe that Blizzard works around things that are brought up the most,; however, just because they don't see something doesn't make it alright, in this regard, elemental shamans.

Elemental Shaman Changes are required.
No, I don't want to see season 8 again, that honestly was not fun at all. Sure, hitting someone with lava burst for half of their health was great, but that was so boring after a while.

What I am talking about is survivability.