• Taurenclass_name
  • US-Tichondrius
  • Bloodlust
  • Talents: Restoration 1/2/2/0/2/0
  • 2v2: 768
  • 3v3: 2236
  • RBG: 960

Posted 19 November 2012 - 06:13 PM

I just started playing a month ago and I think the general consensus in regards to the current state of druids is that it's very tough to heal through the enormous amounts of burst.  I think this is mainly because of the sheer mechanic of the Druid, being very HoT-based and requiring actual buffs and time to be able to heal someone efficiently.  This makes the Druid's job especially hard when facing Mages and Shamans.

The reason I wanted to post this topic is to hopefully get some insight on what Druids are doing now (or have been doing for that matter) to do well in arenas, despite being the underdog in healer choices.  I'm not very good at the game, only being able to achieve 1750 in 2's and 3's.  I watch players like Cottage and Hotted and try to mimic and analyze their play as much as possible, but it's very hard to know what's going inside their heads if all they're doing is calling out CC targets and heals.

So here are my questions:
  • Lifebloom: I'm assuming you want to keep refreshing this until you cannot anymore or your partner is getting focused so it can bloom?
  • When choosing CC targets, are we always supposed to have at least one person CC'd at all times?  Or do we want to CC only if a kill can be set up or for defensive purposes?
  • Heart of the Wild or Nature's Vigil?  Seems as if HotW is best for trying to set up kills but the 6 min cooldown seems pretty steep.  Likewise, Nature's Vigil helps a lot (especially with tree) and is on a 3-minute cooldown but removes offensive potential.